We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kirchbuehl
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gletschergarten(Grindelwald)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caprice(Grindelwald)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tschuggen(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derby Hotel(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grindelwalderhof(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel Wolter(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$174
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spinne(Grindelwald)
$229
$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berghaus Bort(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$159
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$344
$293
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
228
70
20
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
70
20
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscake buffetnice view on the mountainsnice cup of teathe hotel staffhotel shuttlelaundry rooman excellent place to stayweather permittingspent christmaswalk into townbreakfast spreadan updatedirect viewsuperior roomtrain stationlovely hotelclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 341 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were lucky to get a room with a terrace overlooking the mountains and the Grindelwald Valley, and the views alone were worth the price. The rooms are spacious and airy, very neat and clean, and the bed comfortable. Selection of restaurants, which were good, but, as with everything else in Switzerland, expensive. Breakfast was excellent offering a good range. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is not an issue, although you should consider taking the train – stunning views. One word of warning – The Hotel is situated on a hill out of town, not an easy walk with luggage. The Taxi service around town is not frequent, and the buses only travel half way and only until early evening. So if you go into town for dinner, getting home can be interesting. Elsewise the Hotel is very good and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask fir a terrace room on the first floor - stunning views of the valley and mountains
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Kirchbuehl, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your opinion. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful Chalet Cosima has a great view, with balconies on three sides on the first floor apartment. Catch the sun from every angle, at breakfast, lunch and evening drinks! Well equipped all through. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, secure parking, large handy well equipped laundry room......fab views. You pay for it all of course, although we got an upgrade from a two room apartment. There is a spa with a hot tub and the usual stuff that we didn't use, You need to ask to get it activated in quiet months. Lovely complex in a beautiful setting. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilypad_hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Kirchbuehl, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are happy that you are happy! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very nice hotel with good staff and a family atmosphere. We stayed in a suite delux plus
which was the best. Terrific views of the mountains and town, directly opposite the glacier.
so, the balcony was facing south and east and the room had plenty of space and light.
Food was tasty and varied over the 5 nights we dined and breakfast hit the spot each
morning. The family were very willing and attentive. Would return in the winter, when the
skiing etc must be tops. The region speaks for itself, Fantastic!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have fine views The suites are best but are more expensive, of course!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biarritz64Colmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Inhaber at Hotel Kirchbuehl, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad to hear, that you Keep good memories from our place.
See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent a weekend mixing business and family in the wonderfully placed hotel amongst the Swiss "Berner Oberland" mountains. I won't comment on the surroundings, they're part of the beauty of nature in this regions. Mountain lovers will be enchanted!
The hotel and it's restaurants are both excellent, service is friendly and top class. The experiencd barman will host you and serve drinks as you relax by the open fireplace, very professional waiters and waitresses will accompany you all through you multiple-course lunch or dinner, making everything easy and comfortable for you.
I also had an emergency situation when I mistakenly slashed my left hand's index finger open with a sharp pen-knife (swiss made, of course!). I was immediately teken care of by a long term nurse now part of the hotel's team, mended me in a professional way and "monitored" my finger until the next day!
The hotel also has a shuttle-bus down to the town's train station where you can set off to all kinds of rides and trecks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place has a feeling like your home, only with a great Chef! The staff is amazing, every request was handled with ease.a stress free atmosphere. Great access to ski school for young ones...just a fun walk on a nice path. The views are breathtaking, especially the moon lit clear nights. Bus for town stops right at the hotel,town is a five minute walk down hill,which we did often. They also have there own shuttle,which when we did ask for, they accommodated. Breakfast was amazing. All three restaurants are outstanding. Afternoons with cake buffet by the fireplace charming! The town is great,hotel gives a free pass to town sports center.watch curling or ice skate. We did,very easy town. I highly recomend kirchbuehl

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian B, Inhaber at Hotel Kirchbuehl, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We are happy to hear, that you liked to stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews