We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
926
163
33
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
163
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hauser family outdoor salt water outdoor jacuzzi train station welcome drink games room amazing views eiger view room corner room without exception family run wonderful hotel eiger mountain over christmas soup wellness centre half board
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This is our fourth time staying at the Belvedere and hated to leave. We have traveled fairly extensively over the years and never have had a better hotel experience. The staff is universally very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is amazing. We ate there for each of the 5 nights we were there and every night was delicious. The service is personal and attentive. Breakfast was wonderful and extremely extensive with cheeses, meats , eggs , sausage,cereals, fruits etc. They even had a real honeycomb for honey for their wide varieties of breads and rolls as well as all sorts of jams and jellies. They are located a very short walk from the train station. They also have a nice pool, spa and hot tub. Grindelwald is a beautiful town with all sorts of activities although we were mainly interested in the hiking . We will definitely return to the Belvedere.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rflenniken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs H, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear regular Belvedere guests,
many, many thanks for your fantastic loyalty and thank you so much for having written this excellent review.
We of course hope, you will visit us also a fifth time to come and discover our new lobby, which will be built at the end of this year.
Also the bar will be changed and the interior of the indoor-pool. At the same time the rooms on the second floor will get A/C and then all the rooms will be equipped with that very sustainable Air Cooling system.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again,
we remain with best regards
Urs-B. Hauser with family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of a kind. Was there for 3 nights in August and enjoyed every moment. The staff are really kind and nice. The view from the room on the Eiger is stunning and cant get enough of it. Would love to come back.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Zaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs H, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
many thanks for the wonderful review and many thanks for having chosen the Belvedere for your stay in Grindelwald.
Yes, we would love to have the pleasure and honour of welcoming you back.
The next time you come, there will be a new lobby and bar and also the interior of the pool area will look different.
With best regards
Urs-B. Hauser with family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Belvedere is a lovely property in Grindelwald, Switzerland. The views of the town and the North Face of Eiger are right out the windows - it’s a storybook setting. The train from Grindelwald up to The Top Of Europe is worth the trip!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank clippedwingsstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs H, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Belvedere guests,
many thanks for your great review and many thanks for recommending us on tripadvisor.
Hopefully you will come and visit as again, for example when the entire valley is all white, during the winter season.
With best regards
Urs-B. Hauser, family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel in every way. Stay here if you want the best. Great value for the money. Best breakfast, views, services, spa, pool, sauna, lap pool, and great shower head, double sinks, pillows, bed, balcony.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bonecracker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urs H, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Belvedere guest,
your review is really perfect, many thanks, please come back and visit us again.
We will continue improving our facilities, the view however is unique, that will of course remain as it is.
With best regards
Urs-B. Hauser, family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

When you've been going somewhere for over 30 years and meet another guest who has been coming for nearly 50, you know you are somewhere special. The Hausers and their team, may of whom have been working there for years, really care...they put their soul into their hotel, and it shows. I also like that the hotel continuously tweaks and upgrades to improve, making the most of what they have in a sustainable, responsible way. Thank you to AnnLo, Sonja, the Hauser family and all the team across the hotel for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is perfect, even for a family of 5. The Eiger-facing rooms are beautiful if you can stretch to that.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear loyal Belvedere guests,
It was a great pleasure having you back with us. Thank you so much for coming again and for the kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay once again. We'll happily pass in your compliments and regards to Annlo, Sonja, and our whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Philip Hauser ,family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews