We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald
Nearby Hotels
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caprice(Grindelwald)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tschuggen(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghaus Bort(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Derby Hotel(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Hotel Wolter(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$213
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$422
$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grindelwalderhof(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Spinne(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$288
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kirchbuehl(Grindelwald)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
875
150
29
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
150
29
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshauser familyoutdoor salt waterpillow menuoutdoor jacuzzitrain stationwelcome drinkgames roomamazing viewscorner roomeiger view roomfamily runsoupeiger mountainwonderful hotelover christmashalf boardwellness centre
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel: the first stay was so pleasant, with pleasant rooms, excellent food, beautiful views of the Eiger and Kleine Scheidegg, and a two-minute wall to the train station, that we came back again. We were there for an entire week, hiking in the area, and we were not disappointed: the hotel staff was just as friendly and flexible and accommodating as before, and the dinners in the restaurant were even more elegant. Delightful international mix of guests in the hotel, which one sees each evening at dinner. The Hauser family, operators of the hotel, are fully engaged and one regularly meets them at breakfast or in the evening at dinner. We made regular use of the facilites, including the sauna and whirlpool.

Room Tip: The rooms with views of the Eiger Nordwand are awe-inspiring.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Belvedere guests,
Thank you very much for returning to the Belvedere. It was wonderful to have you with us again. Thank you also for the kind words. We really appreciate it. Thank you also for mentioning our restaurant. Did you know that our restaurant is also listed on tripadvisor? If you have time it would be wonderful if you could rate it as well. We hope you got back to the US safe and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Family Hauser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed a family of 5 at this hotel on July this year. We planned to visit the area and were looking for a good location to start our daily trips.
The hotel is well located and was with parking as we had a car.
As you enter the hotel you get welcoming drinks, so you can relax by siting and looking at the grate view of the mountains surrounding the town.
We had a great room for 5 (you even have an air refresher in the room). We stayed on the weekend and enjoyed the house cocktail in the evening on the lawn. The breakfast is excellent. They offered for my small child to do especially for her pancake. Also on Sunday you have special treats in breakfast.
The staff was very smiling and friendly. The hotel location is wonderful and the atmosphere is relaxing, 5 minutes' walk to the train station and to the center of town.
Everything was perfect including the swimming pull, Jacuzzi and saunas.
When we went to Jungfrau, we didn't need to rush.
We had a very relaxing time.

Room Tip: Get rooms viewing the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Belvedere guests,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing a wonderful review. We really appreciate it. As you mentioned we are located only 5 minutes from the train station, but as we know 5 minutes can be a long time with all your luggage, we offer a pick up service for arrival and departure. In winter we also offer a private ski bus to the First and Männlichen gondolas. We hope you got home safe and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

best regards

The Hauser family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in August. Actually, we planned to stay for four nights, but found the hotel to be so wonderful that we extended our time there an extra night. The hotel is wonderfully situated, close to town but with privacy. The location could not be better. The family rooms are fabulous for a family of four, including two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a sitting area, and a balcony. Our 8 and 9 year old girls loved the pool area and jacuzzi which provided us (the parents) lots of time to relax after hiking. The restaurant is the best in town, and we decided to eat there the majority of the nights (we regretted any night we ate off premise). Their breakfast buffet is also incredible! The food could not be beat. Our daughter celebrated her birthday at the restaurant and they decorated the table beautifully in her honor. The staff was especially kind and aware of her nut allergies. They were very patient with our family, as our trip was cancelled numerous times due to personal circumstances. It is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Hotel Belvedere just gets it right!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Belvedere guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us this summer. It was a great pleasure to meet your family. Your two girls are just lovely and we were more than happy to make sure the allergy would not be a problem. Did you know our restaurant is on tripadvisor as well? Should you have the time it would be wonderful if you could rate it as well. The room you stayed in is one of four rooms that size. It works perfectly for a family of 4 or 5 people. Of course we also have bigger rooms if you have a larger family.
We hope you got back to the US safely and hope to welcome you with us again soon. Maybe even in winter for some family skiing.

Best regards

The Hauser family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel last week, as part of an excellent Inghams tour package. The standards in the hotel and the hotel restaurant are truly excellent, but the major factor in our enjoyment was the friendly and helpful family and staff who make guests feel so welcome. I can't imagine stayng anywhere else in Grindlewald. VERY good choice Inhghams.

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the Eiger are particularly good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomBSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Belvedere guest,
Thank you for booking our hotel with Inghams and for the wonderful comment. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we hope you will return to Grindelwald soon. If you wish to book with us, you can also do this, either over our website or you can also send us a email or give us a call.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

best regards

The Hauser family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have been going here for many years. The management bend over backwards to meet individual needs. They offer pillow and bedding options and cater for fussy eaters, like me. Everyone is friendly but also efficient. The hotel's position gives it the best views of the village.

Room Tip: South facing have views of the Eiger
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Belvedere guest,

Thank you very much for returning to the Belvedere. It was wonderful to see you again. Thank you also for the wonderful comment. We always try our best to cater to every wish. Not only do we offer a pillow selection but also our restaurant is capable of preparing food for any allergy thinkable. Just let us know in advance so we can get organised.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon and remain,

with best regards

Family Hauser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews