We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Kreuz & Post the Best of the Best!”
Review of Hotel Kreuz & Post

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kreuz & Post
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Kreuz & Post the Best of the Best!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having just returned from an awesome two week vacay in Europe, we began our five night stay at the Hotel Kreuz & Post. Helena and her staff were more than accommodating and welcoming! The rooms were nicely furnished, clean, and offered a quaint, homey atmosphere. The location is perfect...just a skip and a jump from rail station, and within walking distance of all necessary amenities to make a week's worth of Swiss experience totally the best. Overall, a great experience, and one that I hope to enjoy again. Thanks, Helena!

Room Tip: Front rooms provide breath taking, stunning view of Swiss Alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    115
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
67
157
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everithing was good. The attention of Johannes & Team, The kindness of the owner of the Hotel, who explained us what to do, when to do, how to do things in the small village of Grindelwald and area. We loved our stay, the room was big and comfortable, since it was low season, we asked for a free upgrade and they kindly gave us. The breakfast was good, the service people very kind. We stayed for 3 nights and could stay more.

Room Tip: FIcamos em um apartamento com vista para a montanha, com uma varandinha muito simpatica!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in the panorama suite and awoke to the north face of the Eiger.. with the double height windows you felt like you could touch it.. Service was outstanding and Martin and Helena's hospitality made us feel welcome.. when we return to Switzerland, we will definitely plan time to stay at this property. As has been mentioned in other reviews, it's proximity to trams, trains, gondolas, trails etc could not be better...As hikers we appreciated being able to access trails directly from the hotel!

Room Tip: Panorama suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Recently stayed there and found the hotel and restaurant excellent. My husband and I always take the train when we visit Europe from the US and found the hotel within walking distance from the train station but also in a great location. The restaurant was also excellent. We had dinner there twice which is unusual since we usually like to try new places. We will definitely stay there again. Grindelwald is so beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Couple025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

For our second visit @ Keuz & Post in Grindelwald, we have been warmly welcomed and received the same nice room as the first time. Quality of the beds an the infrastructure was top. Jacuzzi is available and we appreciated it after a day of marvelous walks in the country. In the evening, the 5 course dinner has always been of very hight quality and everything was cooked right and with an additional touch that make simple things marvelous ! Bravo la cuisine !

Also a warm thank you to the service and the reception team which always succeded to help us and answered to all our needs with smile.

In summary, a great experience, and the perfect place if you like to walk in the Mountains. Thank you Keuz & Post, thank you Grindelwald !

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room with view on the north face of the Eiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papacool007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very nice hotel, one minute walk to the train station. I booked the small single room for a few nights, and they upgraded me to a room with a balcony with amazing views of the town and mountains. The room was just fine, nice cable t.v., comfortable bedding, nice towels, very very clean, minibar etc. I would definately recommend paying the extra for a nice balcony room with a nice view like they gave me. I think it was just about $20 more, and I would have happily paid it, had they not been so nice to upgrade me at no charge. The bathroom was just a little on the small size, but amazing water pressure! Nice amenities. The hotel is rated as 4 star, which I would probably consider a low end 4 star, but what a great place to stay. Breakfast was amazing, and had just about everything, all very high quality. Friendly service everywhere, the hotel let me use an adapter for my u.s. electric plugs. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel which had great food. Only problem is too much smoking on the outdoor terrace from inconsiderate smokers, but the food was delicious, especially the escalopes dipped in an egg batter. The hotel gave us free passes to the local buses, and also to the city indoor sauna and indoor swimming pool. A great choice in beautiful Grindelwald.

Room Tip: Pay the extra, get the rooms with stunning views and small balcony. Wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is right near the heart of town, very near the train station. My room was neat and clean, big for a European hotel. Staff was great. The included breakfast was fairly average, but just fine. Price was very reasonable for Switzerland, too. I'd have extended my stay if the weather had cooperated.

Room Tip: I had a room on the second floor, which had a big (12 ft x 12 ft) balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HouTexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#4 of 41 in Grindelwald
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Grindelwald
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Schoenegg
Parkhotel Schoenegg
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gletschergarten
Hotel Gletschergarten
#1 of 41 in Grindelwald
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreuz & Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreuz & Post

Property: Hotel Kreuz & Post
Address: Dorfstrasse 85, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#7 Spa Hotel in Grindelwald
#8 Family Hotel in Grindelwald
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Grindelwald
#12 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kreuz & Post 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schones Hotel an bester Lage im Zentrum von Grindelwald neben der kleinen Jungfraubahnstation. 42 Zimmer und Suiten mit traumhafter Bergsicht. Rustikale und elegante Restaurants und Panoramasaal. Intern. Kuche. Verschiedene Aufenthaltsraume und Seminarraum. Wellness. Fitness. Dachterrasse. Gratis WIFI und Parkplatze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kreuz & Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kreuz And Post
Hotel Kreuz Post
Kreuz Post Grindelwald

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing