We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal later in the Evening”

Restaurant Kreuz & Post
Ranked #9 of 72 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $64
Cuisines: European, Swiss, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In every one of our restaurants, in the Kreuz Restaurant, the Challistubli and in the Panorama-Dining room, it is all about pampering. You explore a fresh and nice cuisine inspired by the seasons and our local products. We offer honesty and great taste, regional but also international dishes, all prepared with great care.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Meal later in the Evening”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I were looking for dinner about 9 PM on a weekday after most of the restaurants in Grindelwald were closed, as our stomachs were not yet on local time. The Kreuz & Post was still serving, so we decided to try it. The decor inside was beautiful and designed so we could have a conversation without disturbing the other diners. The staff were friendly and pleasant, and the food was delicious. The price was reasonable for the area. I would eat here again if I get the chance to return to Grindelwald.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonOpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    68
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The test of Time”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We first dined in the Kreuz & Post restaurant in 1982, hence the review title. Martin & Helena remain as tireless as ever, Martin ensures the standard of food produced in his kitchen and his tip top wine list remain at the highest standard. Helena always manages to find time to check with the guests are happy with their meal. After 30 years plus the Konzett's standards are still tip top quality, using, where possible local produce and meat.
Thank you both and your team for many happy moments.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nigelrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Good restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Right across our Hotel, with a good view, excellent service and good value for your money. Don't be late, not later than 8:00 pm, as hotels start closing down by 8:30!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dimpykhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lunch!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Today was our second visit for lunch. We found the food and service excellent on both occasions.
Between us, we had a large salad plate (which included a great variety of ingredients including some fruit), a toasted sandwich and fries.
Thanks to the weather we sat outside (the view is fantastic), it really is a great restaurant, and we look forward to returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over priced and poor service”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Basically over priced, we eat at many places and for what we had, it cost WAY too much. We were served by a lady who had obviously had a bad day. Overall v poor. Wouldn't recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank GraemeHadwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Kreuz & Post also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant Kreuz & Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing