We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Central Hotel Wolter(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$174
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gletschergarten(Grindelwald)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Schoenegg(Grindelwald)
$230
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spinne(Grindelwald)
$295
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$345
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kirchbuehl(Grindelwald)
$636
$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derby Hotel(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$225
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$686
$455
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tschuggen(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
65
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsoutdoor jacuzzisilvioswitzerlandviewmountainspfingsteggtrail
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 68 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stay two nights at Silvi's while visiting Grindelwald and we loved it very much!
The house is very warmly decorated and situated perfectly to enjoy the Eiger.
It's about 10 minute drive away from the downtown Grindelwald. It's in a quiet resort area called Stut overlooking the valley. (If you are using public transportation, Silvi can pick you up and drop you off from the train station for checking in and out)
Silvi's a very kind and talented host. I admired her attention to details. The house is surrounded by flowers and plants. We woke up smelling home baking and the breakfast was just delicious!
We particularly enjoyed the local produced yogurt and cheeses as well as Silvi's fresh fruit juices.
I would love to go back just to sit on the front porch and enjoy the house and the town.
Last not the least, we very much appreciated the jacuzzi in the evening while enjoying the sunset over Eiger. Ah, It's just the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dearstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Silvi and Horst are wonderful, kind, and helpful hosts in their beautiful B&B home, situated on a lush hillside above the quaint town of Grindelwald. Everything about this lovely place is noteworthy: the artful decor of steelwork and calligraphy; the stunning views of the Eiger across the valley; the gentle ringing of the cowbells; the beautiful garden, patio and hottub facing the mountains; the peaceful sauna and relaxation hut; the breakfast of local cheeses, fruit, homemade jams, fresh bread and Silvi's rosti or crepes....this is truly a place to regenerate after long travels or days exploring the myriad trails in summer or pistes in winter. We stayed an extra night, 4 in total, and were still reluctant to leave. Go to Silvi's, enjoy a glass of wine from Horst's vineyard as you relax on the patio, and savor every moment!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful and each has it's own charm. We stayed in the "Mondnacht" on 2 rainy nights and enjoyed the pattering on the roof and skylight just above our bed. On clear nights, one could gaze at the stars while lying in the comfy bed in this cozy room. We also stayed in the beautiful Sonnengruss for 2 nights; this room is much bigger and has a jacuzzi tub in the room. We took a tour of the Firnglanz and this medium-sized room has it's own balcony with spectacular views. You can't go wrong! Also, I overheard a man who rented the separate apartment next door say that, after renting other places in Grindelwald over the last few years, this was the best apartment he'd had.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurista_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband, parents and I stayed with Silvi and Horst for two nights in July. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate. The view was inexplicably amazing; we kept saying that it didn't seem real, it was just too spectacular.

Silvi and Horst were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was amazing. We were talking about it the entire time we were in Europe Their restaurant and tour suggestions were perfect and helped us maximize the short time we had in Grindelwald. The hot tub and sauna were much appreciated after a long flight. All in all, I can't wait to come back. The Swiss alps are truly a special place and I am grateful to have experienced them in such a wonderful b&b.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed in Silivia's place for one night just a few days ago. It's just amazing when we first step into the house! The house is very nicely decorated with plants everywhere! It's is also very sweet and surprising to found the "heart-shaped" blanket in our room. The view from our balcony was just terrific and we were so lucky to see the double rainbow after the rain! I love the terrace and garden very much, especially the hotspring jacuzzi! Having a warm jacuzzi in this cool weather in the lovely terrace worth everything! I must also mention about the breakfast! Silvia and her daughter Sarah prepared a very delicious one for us, with a lot of homemade food. We regretted for staying there just one night!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I found Silvi's bed and breakfast while browsing for places to stay with 4 other girls in Grindelwald.

We were so very pleasantly surprised! The view is stunning, the place is tastefully decorated while very clean and comfortable.

We got great use of the sauna and hot tub and even drank some wine made by Silvi's husband himself.

The traditionnal swiss breakfast toped it all off. Mountain cheeses, meats, honey, bread, muesli, rösti etc.... Delightful delightful delightful!

Thank you so much and see you again, we will always remember you and you're beautiful home!

Renee, Danielle, Brigitte, Beth and Melissa

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcclurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews