We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location to enjoy the Eiger!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grindelwald
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 22 Grindelwald B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed in Silvis B&B in July 2010 for five nights. I have to say it was a fantastic holiday, particularly because of the stay in Silvis. The views of the Eiger from the house are unbeatable and I very much enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evenings taking it all in. Located on the outskirts of Grindelwald, about 15 minutes walk from the centre, it's close enough to Grindelwald while feeling completely out of town. There's a sauna and an outdoor hot-tub facing the Eiger which is probably one of the highlights of my holiday. Silvi was a genuinely lovely lady and even bought me a birthday cake when she knew it was my birthday. This is clearly a love of hers and it comes through in everything from the service right through to the smallest detail. Knowing we were heading off for the airport on our last day, she cooked me a big rosti!... Small things like this make it very homely whether for an overnight stay or for longer.

We stayed in summer and I would strongly suggest this as a location for enjoying Grindelwald and Eiger!. We are definitely planning a trip back there and won't be looking for anywhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Get the one at the front facing the Eiger!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJF2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Zsancika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Inhaber at Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurelle1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Inhaber at Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stefunny_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Geschäftsführer at Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David_Richli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra B, Manager at Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Family-ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ludwig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
1.3 mi away
Parkhotel Schoenegg
Parkhotel Schoenegg
#4 of 41 in Grindelwald
351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
954 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gletschergarten
Hotel Gletschergarten
#1 of 41 in Grindelwald
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
567 reviews
3.7 mi away
Berghaus Maennlichen
Berghaus Maennlichen
#8 of 22 in Grindelwald
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvi's Dream Catcher Inn Guesthouse

Address: Enziboden | Lempengasse 2, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Grindelwald
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guest You are interested in making a reservation/inquiry in our Bed and Breakfast Silvi's Dreamcatcher Inn. We are happy to announce our reopening in January 2016! Please contact us at the number above to make a reservation. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our home soon... Best regards Sandra ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing