We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A treasure!”

C und M Cafe Bar Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, Cafe, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We first enjoyed a beer on their deck after our hike and came back the next day for dinner. Excellent food and a relaxed setting with good service. All the elements you want in a dining experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    140
    28
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Liked view, good service, fresh tasty café food, choice of small or large servings, good coffee. Disliked nothing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyndel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Twickenham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average for Dinner. Good for Coffee and Cake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We first visited for Dinner having fish with sage herb risotto.

The fish was nice, but the risotto was over seasoned with what I believe was dry herbs. Quite average given the hefty price.

Be prepared to sit tight as service was slow. Depending on the waitress who dealt with you, service could also be decidedly cool.

Given the overall price for the meal it didn't represent value for money and we wouldn't hurry to return.

Having said that, we did have a coffee and cake, the next day, which was good, especially sat overlooking the mountains.

Dinner, no, coffee and snack, yes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stumbled across this place. Views across the valley are great, and we sat upstairs so had better views. Decorated beautifully, modern and clean. We ordered coffee and a piece of cake, around CHF20. Service was good, toilets clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cjenkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super small cafe/restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Small place but great staff and excellent food, especially small plates. Outside terrace has nice ambiance. Cakes are dangerously tempting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C und M Cafe Bar Restaurant also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to C und M Cafe Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing