We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food served by perfect service”
Review of Restaurant Muli

Restaurant Muli
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Gstaad
Price range: $20 - $92
Cuisines: French, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our staff prepares a wide variety of delicacies in our hotel kitchen using regional and seasonal products whenever possible. We purchase meats from local farmers or from our butcher shop partners. The majority of our dishes are made in house and free from preservatives and flavour enhancers. We also offer a selection of fine wines to complete your meal.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The food was very special, tasty and well cooked.
Everything was beautifully served. The staff was very polite and nice with very good English.
We will definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morzerkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for kind words regarding your visit. It is great to hear that you have had a good time in our restaurant Müli. We are delighted in reading your possitive comments regrading the quality of the food, the service team and our price policy.

We hope to welcome you soon back again in Gstaad!

The family Huber and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

You only need 7 characters to describe this restaurant: "perfect". Even they have 4 or 6 course meals which you can choose from, we opted to have only 2, an entree and a main. The buffalo mozzarella with the vine tomatoes soaked in balsamic vinegar is simple but had wonderful flavours - the best I ever had. The main was heaven; I had lamb cooked 3 ways with crunchy but not raw vegetables. Polenta as a side dish was served separately in a pot and was deliciously creamy with a hint of baked cheese on top. All dishes had character and they just worked. Overall the very friendly and enthusiastic waitress was also serving a complementary amuse bouche as a starter and a miniature tart to round-up the memorable evening. This is a must visit in the otherwise pretty snobby Gstaad, and it's worth every Rappen you pay; value is excellent. Will be back for sure.

Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Restaurant Müli with us. We are very pleased to hear that you think everything was perfect. Thank you again, it is very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you soon back again in Gstaad!

The family Huber and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and ate every night in the restaurant mostly from the table d'hôtel menu and found a good variety of food which was always nicely presented and hot. Staff were consistently helpful and efficient. Although I was surprised at the charge made for tap water, the reasons were clearly explained in the restaurant menu and the hotel is "green" by producing their own purified water rather than purchasing elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenschrisjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a feedback after your stay in our Hotel Gstaaderhof. We are delighted to hear that you loved our Restaurant Müli, the good and varied food and our friendly and efficient staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again, we remain with best regards from Gstaad.

Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Arrived at The MULI with very warm welcome as everyone from the Manager to the Waitresses are there to wish us.
The Dinner was served with Full Course and everything on plates were fresh, cooked and baked to fantastic flavour and taste!
Special mentioned to the Main Course, Simmentaler (Veal Fillet) was exceptional, done to special tenderness and texture this Dish brings out the Best !
First Time there and this Mountain Resort Restaurant, The Muli, remains the Best !
- The Moeys' Family

Thank Dieselmoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Dear Moeys' Family,

thank you very much for your very posititve feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the great quality of our food ( the Saanenland region produces a variety of high quality food) and our attentive team. Thank you again for your really nice words.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again at our Restaurant Müli.

Best regards from Gstaad.

Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Shocking!! The bill presented to us had the TAP water charged on it. When we asked, they said its mentioned in their menu. For which i asked if the air we breathe is mentioned too!!! Well thats bloody rude. Have been to Switzerland for many times and this was a first of its kind. If the management comes across this comment of mine, please take note that anyone who can spend 400 francs a night can most definitely pay some 5 francs for "TAP" water, but show some courtesy please. Besides that the food is great.

MAKE SURE TO KEEP 5 francs HANDY FOR TAP WATER!!!!

6  Thank Rajanaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sending your comments regarding your experience in our Restaurant Müli. We are pleased to hear that you loved our food. First of all we would like to apologize for not having explained our prices for water very clearly. We have decided to produce our own purified water in house instead of purchasing water or serving tap water. With our water treatment plant, we are able to provide a very high quality of water at a reasonable price.

Best regards from Gstaad

Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Muli also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Muli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing