We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good mood”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Pernet & Richi's Pub - CLOSED

Cafe Pernet & Richi's Pub
Price range: $13 - $37
Cuisines: Swiss, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good mood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good to spend sometime with a drink and friends. Try the selection of local beers (yes, Switzerland has it's own beers, too. but you can only taste them there).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merlot527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    9
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suisse
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Farmburger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good farmburgers in a Pub ambiance. The plats du jour are also good quality and fresh. The chef is great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank evrard23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Best value for money along the Promenade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This place enjoys a prime location and yet does not exploit customers with prime prices - a very refreshing mix in a town like Gstaad. I took my kids and their friends to dinner after a full day of skiing and it really hit the spot for everyone. The fondu was as good as any I sampled elsewhere. The Honky Tonk steak special on the menu was also a big hit. Very good soups for starters and very reasonably priced dessert options. The banana split for example could easily feed two people. Finally the service was also a refreshing change from the chronically slow service I experienced pretty much every where else I went in town. I plan to return as a result.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy, great food & a good menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great place, with a large menu, I guess the gentlemen hosting our table was the owner, certainly fit the bill... He was patient since none of us spoke German or French, he explained the menu quite patiently and to the best of his english vocabulary. He suggested great wine and the food was quite a treat. the fondue was better than what we had a Gruyerres. And my Tomato cream and garlic soup was great. it was around 7º C outside and very windy. The bar next door too was nice. didnt get too long to settle in but it was a good place right in the center of the main street in Gstaad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akashreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Average restaurant in stunning location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Gstaad is a beautiful town and when we visited on the 8th of September it was still full of tourists. This restaurant is situated in the centre of town and a seat outside allows one a view of all the passers-by and the town central. We had a burger, ceaser salad, some wine and a beer for about 50 Fr. The food was good- although not the best we have had in Switzerland. The location is the best attribute of this restaurant and I think in terms of Swis standards it is one of the cheaper spots in Gstaad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorneCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pernet & Richi's Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing