We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen
Nearby Hotels
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arc-en-ciel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
$273
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spitzhorn(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel Roessli(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
$156
$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gstaad Saanenland Youth Hostel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
76
62
18
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
62
18
11
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

For the price we paid we were ecstatic when we saw the room.
Huge, spacious, big bathroom with a Mac at your disposal. Lovely balcony with a beautiful view. Beds were comfortable. The room is modern and excellent.
Location : Its about 10 mins away from Gstaad city center. If you are taking a bus pls note : The bus does not leave every 5-10 mins...you can ask for a timetable and acc plan your day,..we had to wait 30-40 mins for our bus..it came dot on time but we didnt get the timetable earlier.
Please make sure you take the bus from the correct side of the road..its a little confusing.
Mirka, who helped us check in was so nice. She found out all bus timings for us(on her own..we had just mentioned we will go to gstaad) and in the morning we had to leave at 5 so we would miss breakfast...she packet us breakfast at night. She was a big factor in making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones facing the view
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKC008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed in this hotel on the last night of our Alpine hiking holiday. Slightly disappointed that it is outside of Gstaad itself, around 20 min walk. Facilities were excellent, nice lounge and bar, great indoor/outdoor pool and gardens and gym/sauna etc The restaurant was informal and food was good but not as good as other hotels we have stayed at. The main thing is the welcoming and family friendly atmosphere of the hotel. Our ground floor room was disappointing and absolutely tiny...but for one night it was ok. If staying any longer you would need to upgrade.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed (1) night at the Hotel Alpine Lodge in Saanen while traveling by car between Stanstaad and Geneva on a business trip. I was traveling with my girlfriend and we wanted to take more of the scenic drive between the cities and so I started looking for places approximately 1/2 way between our our start and finish. This is how I came across the Alpine Lodge in Saanen. We checked in on a Sunday and were only staying for one night. From the moment we checked in we were treated excellent. The lobby is modern with a lodgey feel. Room was descent size by European standards and very clean. Plus the IMac PC was a nice plus during our stay!!!! We swam in the heated indoor/outdoor pool and used the sauna. Everything was excellent! The hotel was very quiet just due to the staying on a Sunday night. I think we were one of only a few couples in the entire place for dinner that evening. I would definitely stay here again. If you go here for a short trip, I'd recommend staying some day other than a Sunday as everything is closed in most of the town and adjacent town of Gstaad. All in all, a great area of Switzerland, you really feel like you are in true Switzerland in this area. We had a blast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jearley35purdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We spent the weekend in Gstaad/Saanen and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel Alpine Lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room, though on the small side, was immaculate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MnC_inTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I was very happy with the style, the food and especially the staff. People that really help and upgraded without difficulties to a larger room so the kids and mum could get a great night rest. Oh did I mention everything is very clean and correct and the food is just yummy.

Family Peirs - march 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidpeirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews