We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel on slopes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Reviewed February 3, 2006

We rented a lovely two bedroom apartment at the top of the hotel for a good rate. We had a small kitchen and comfortable living room with a balcony. A satisfying breakfast is served each morning and the restaurant served good food all day. There is a small apres ski bar (stuebli) as well. We went with a large group of families and all enjoyed the experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat as it is on Wispile slopes and with the ski school just behind the hotel. A great ski rental shop is in the hotel. The Eggli gondola is a short walk away and there are several restaurants there - the Arc d Ciel has a play room and game room for kids and serves good food. Great choice in a lovely place. Gstaad is beautiful and the car-free main village is a 20-minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmh2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bergseite wählen, nicht Strassenseite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank René M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jmarcbrandenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolho sempre quartos afastado dos elevadores porque em principio será mais sossegado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JPauloSMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Lineatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Edmund B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#4 of 21 in Gstaad
257 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Solsana
Hotel Solsana
#15 of 21 in Gstaad
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
2.1 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad
#16 of 21 in Gstaad
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn

Address: Gsteigstrasse 51, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Price Range: $166 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Alphorn Hotel Gstaad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing