We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gstaad
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
671
64
18
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
671
64
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi bar finnish sauna michelin star amazing spa every guest tower suite private cinema different types fondue restaurant salt grotto small luxury hotel cinema room managing director in house long weekend fantastic stay hotel is beautiful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 764 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Had a fabulous time at the hotel. Hotel staff was just great , super friendly and helpful in all ways. Food, vibe and spa at the hotel were just perfect . Would definitely stay again on the next trip.
Best located in terms of being close to the promenade.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank isehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBgstaad, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Isehgal,

What a pleasure to read your comment ! Thank you very much !

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt just like at home in our Hotel.
We are very lucky indeed to be located so close to the promenade, train station or even the ski slopes !

We are looking forward to receive you again soon !

All the Best !

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

I love this hotel because it’s centrally located you can walk outside and you have everything including an ice skating rink, the Christmas Day lunch was amazing we had roast turkey followed by the apple tart that you need to order when you start out as it takes a while to cook the service really was second to non, the staff couldn’t do enough to help and I love the fact that children are made welcome and also taken care off.. it was Christmas Day and a Father Christmas or little gesture for the children would have been an added bonus..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank phoebewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBgstaad, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear phoebewillett,

Thank you very much for having chosen to come to Le Grand Bellevue to celebrate Christmas with your family !

The atmosphere in Gstaad at this period is almost magical and we are thrilled to receive so many families at that time of the year !

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. We do offer the possibility to organise a private Father Christmas to bring the presents to the families on Christmas Eve.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and wish you all the very best in the mean time !

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Really nice bar with great style and ambiente.
However the service was rather basic. Drinks weren't excellent and pricing extremely high. It is a 5 star hotel. But if the prices are 5 star, the quality should be too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank T8124GDseeeule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBgstaad, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear T8124GDseeeule,

Thank you very much for your visit in our Bar and for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that our drinks didn't meet your expectations. Our team at the bar keeps coming up with new ideas and recipes to satisfy our guests and likes to be challenged !

We hope to receive you again in the near future, maybe for a longer stay ?

All the Best !

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

I just had a few cocktails in one of the most magnificent hotel bars in Switzerland. It is early (5pm) on New Years Eve. Every bar and restaurant in Gstaad is feverishly preparing for a huge night. Somehow, we are still welcome and comfortable in a calm and beautiful environment, with exquisite service from the staff and owner of this masterpiece called Le Grand Bellevue Hotel. Don’t miss this masterpiece when you visit Gstaad. SPECIAL in every respect. Recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBgstaad, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Ken S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great feedback while enjoying a drink at our Hotel !

Thank you for all your compliments ! The team is humbled by your worlds !

We wish you a very nice year 2020 and hope to welcome you back very soon !

All the Best !

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Whenever I visit Gstaad I don’t even think in which hotel I will stay.Le Grand Bellevue is always my only option very nice hotel .it makes me feel i’m at home the staff are very nice and helpful.The owner is very very and talks with the visitors.it’s small hotel but very nice and clean.I don’t even imagine myself staying in another hotel if I’m planning to have ski trip ❤️

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mashael2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGBgstaad, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Mashael2,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Grand Bellevue over and over again ! We are thrilled to read that you feel at home!

Our goal is that every guest feels welcomed and at ease.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon then !

All the Best and Happy New Year 2020 !

Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews