We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”
Review of Park Gstaad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Gstaad
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb hotel!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went there in July 2009 and another time in July 2011. Old style hotel but great service, fantastic food, great location and great facilities (spa, sauna, gym, etc.) Highly recommended if you can afford it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philipp Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Mr Philipp Z,

Thank you so very much for your kind visit of July 2011.
We also appreciate your positive feedback following your last two stays.
Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime should you require any assistance in the organisation of your next vacation in Gstaad.
Thank you for your very much appreciated loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warmest regards,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    19
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
92
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very professional and helpful service, discrete and flexible. Always finding a solution.
The food was delicious and of excellent quality, the rooms were very nice and all through our stay the efficient assistance was very much appreciated.
I definitively recommend the hotel for business meetings!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLSLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Mrs or Mr FLSLE,

Thank you so very much for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay at Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad.

We would like also express our appreciation for having chosen our hotel for your business meeting and are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed our services and infrastructure.

Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime should you require any assistance in the organisation of your next event in Gstaad.

Thank you again for your much appreciated visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,


Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After our exceptional experience last summer with The Grand Hotel Park, we decided to go back this year. And what a joy it was!

The service was impeccable, always attentive and personal, and we looked forward to every meal. What a delight - absolute world class!

Highlight of our stay were definitely the festivities for Swiss National Day on August 1st. Excellent Sushi, sumptuous BBQ with finest lobster, fish, meats, sweetest desserts, all on the terrace, with traditional Albhorn / Laendler music, the bluest of skies, fresh mountain air, spectacular alpine surroundings, and wonderful fireworks at night – what a great summer’s day!

But we also enjoyed some beautiful hikes and just relaxing in and around the hotel, with its understated Old World charm, and most attentive, personal and amicable service.
A World leading hotel that will see us coming back ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Mrs and Mr Drbeee,

First of all, we would like to thank you so very much for your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad.

We also appreciate your comments and positive feedback about your last visit, which we will certainly share with our team.

We certainly appreciate also your loyalty. Thank you again for kind visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you yet again very soon in Gstaad.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We passed two nights in this wonderful property in the end of July at perfect weather conditions. Upon our arrival at the Gstaad train station we were friendly welcomed by hotel staff already expecting us and immediately transferred to the hotel (by Range Rover). Check-In was very efficient and we were left with a 60-plus sqm suite with a fantastic panorama of the Bernese Alps. The rooms were generously and stylish furnisehd with B&O large screen TVs in both the living and the bedroom inviting to relax either in-room or on the spacious veranda. Regarding hotel facilities we visited the SPA area with a state-of-the art indoor pool (salted water), 2 steamrooms and a sauna. The facilites were clean and flawlessly maintained. The outdoor pool - together with the jaccuzzi - is smaller but fits the purpose. We had not dinner at the hotel, however, enjoyed a very nice breakfast buffet every morning with lots of friendly staff. On the way back to Zurich, we took a chartered plane at the nearby airport in Saanen. In short, the hotel offers luxurious living in a very contemporary and stylish property with perfectly friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Swissrider1,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our property as well as for taking some of your time sharing your feedback with us.

Hoping of having the pleasure to welcoming you back at the Grand Hotel Park in the near future, we highly recommend a dinner on our south facing panoramic terrasse, where a light Mediterranean cuisine is served.

Thank you again for your trust and encouraging comments.

Kindest regards,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was on July 20 at a working dinner at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad with four of my potential customers. was a wonderful evening with delicious food A service impeccable. The Maitre Emilio escorted us to our choice of dinner and prepared for us an unforgettable experience. Sommelier Alexio has recommended two wines ecological, with a detailed description and a perfect match. All the waiting staff were attentive care in the details with so much love. We felt right at home. Really well trained in caring hospitality. I concluded my business working with a huge success. Thanks for the great experience. Robert

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Mr Robert b,

Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to your recent visit at Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad.

We also appreciate that you chose our hotel to organize your working dinner and are very pleased to hear that everybody fully enjoyed this evening in our Grand Restaurant.

We are convinced that the entire team will be encourage by your kind remarks.

Thank you again for your appreciated visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux/Blonay, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad for two days last week to celebrate the birthday of my wife. The experience could not have been better ! From the arrival to our departure, everything went perfectly. The staff is outstanding, the restaurant is one of the best we have enjoyed and the hotel itself is beautiful. I cannot think of anything which did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeView10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mrs and Mr LakeView10,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Grand Hotel Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to celebrate such an important celebration and are very pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and will share your kind comments with our team. We are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for kind visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Gstaad.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

“The mountain resort of Gstaad is well known for its beauty, elegance and variety of winter sports. But don’t think of this picturesque town as only a winter paradise! We were seeking that ‘idyllic holiday in Switzerland’, and absolutely loved this hotel & spa. Newly renovated and completed in 2010 using natural materials of wood and stone in pretty and classic chalet style, this is the Gstaad destination for quiet splendor.”

Room Tip: Be aware there is no air-conditioning in the 94 guest rooms. In summer, this can sometimes pose a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.4 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gstaad Palace Hotel
Gstaad Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
123 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#4 of 21 in Gstaad
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Gstaad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Gstaad

Property: Park Gstaad
Address: Wispilenstrasse 29, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland (Formerly Grand Hotel Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gstaad
#3 Business Hotel in Gstaad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
#5 Spa Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Gstaad 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Gstaad is situated right in the heart of Gstaad, close to the famous town Promenade. It consists of 84 rooms and 10 suites, of which "My Gstaad Chalet" is the largest suite facility of the Swiss Alps, a 400m² penthouse suite over two floors. The interior design, a warm chalet style with a modern finish, reflects the authentic Swiss charm of its surroundings. The hotel proposes four restaurants and four bars: "Avenue Montagne" comes under the direction of Executive Chef Axel Rudlin, who delivers indulgent and creative menus, combining traditional and contemporary recipes. "Chubut Food & Fire" serves delicately seasoned meats, deliciously fragrant spices and newly thought textures under the concept of Food & Fire, prepared by Chef Agustin Brañas. Nestled in the hotel's gardens, "Chalet Waldhuus" offers delicious local specialties in Swiss rustic mountain atmosphere. "Gallery" is relaxed space flooded by light coming in through a beautiful glass roof. "Caveau" is where delicious wine and cheese tastings take place. "Cigar Lounge" is the place to sit back, relax and savour cigars and exclusive cognacs. The hotel bar offers beers, wines and cocktails as well as the finest sushi. "Library" is the place to unwind after a day out in the fresh mountain air while enjoying afternoon tea or cakes. Newly established "The Club Bar" is the perfect setting for enjoying the panoramic views of the south-facing terrace. The 1,000m² spa provides pampering and tranquillity with an array of rejuvenating treatments, indoor and outdoor pool, Jacuzzi area, gym and personal trainer, saunas, hammam, bath and Aromatherapy Associates products. Park Gstaad is also home to its very own indoor golf simulator. With a resident golf pro on hand for coaching and advice, guests can enjoy an immersive experience across the most beautiful courses in the world. Finally, the Park Gstaad provides capacities for private events of any kind - be it hiring the entire hotel or one of its five dedicated event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Gstaad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gstaad
Grand Spa Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing