We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it then, we love it now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Gstaad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Gstaad
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it then, we love it now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

After our exceptional experience last summer with The Grand Hotel Park, we decided to go back this year. And what a joy it was!

The service was impeccable, always attentive and personal, and we looked forward to every meal. What a delight - absolute world class!

Highlight of our stay were definitely the festivities for Swiss National Day on August 1st. Excellent Sushi, sumptuous BBQ with finest lobster, fish, meats, sweetest desserts, all on the terrace, with traditional Albhorn / Laendler music, the bluest of skies, fresh mountain air, spectacular alpine surroundings, and wonderful fireworks at night – what a great summer’s day!

But we also enjoyed some beautiful hikes and just relaxing in and around the hotel, with its understated Old World charm, and most attentive, personal and amicable service.
A World leading hotel that will see us coming back ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Mrs and Mr Drbeee,

First of all, we would like to thank you so very much for your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad.

We also appreciate your comments and positive feedback about your last visit, which we will certainly share with our team.

We certainly appreciate also your loyalty. Thank you again for kind visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you yet again very soon in Gstaad.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    19
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
88
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We passed two nights in this wonderful property in the end of July at perfect weather conditions. Upon our arrival at the Gstaad train station we were friendly welcomed by hotel staff already expecting us and immediately transferred to the hotel (by Range Rover). Check-In was very efficient and we were left with a 60-plus sqm suite with a fantastic panorama of the Bernese Alps. The rooms were generously and stylish furnisehd with B&O large screen TVs in both the living and the bedroom inviting to relax either in-room or on the spacious veranda. Regarding hotel facilities we visited the SPA area with a state-of-the art indoor pool (salted water), 2 steamrooms and a sauna. The facilites were clean and flawlessly maintained. The outdoor pool - together with the jaccuzzi - is smaller but fits the purpose. We had not dinner at the hotel, however, enjoyed a very nice breakfast buffet every morning with lots of friendly staff. On the way back to Zurich, we took a chartered plane at the nearby airport in Saanen. In short, the hotel offers luxurious living in a very contemporary and stylish property with perfectly friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Swissrider1,

Thank you so much for your recent stay in our property as well as for taking some of your time sharing your feedback with us.

Hoping of having the pleasure to welcoming you back at the Grand Hotel Park in the near future, we highly recommend a dinner on our south facing panoramic terrasse, where a light Mediterranean cuisine is served.

Thank you again for your trust and encouraging comments.

Kindest regards,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I was on July 20 at a working dinner at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad with four of my potential customers. was a wonderful evening with delicious food A service impeccable. The Maitre Emilio escorted us to our choice of dinner and prepared for us an unforgettable experience. Sommelier Alexio has recommended two wines ecological, with a detailed description and a perfect match. All the waiting staff were attentive care in the details with so much love. We felt right at home. Really well trained in caring hospitality. I concluded my business working with a huge success. Thanks for the great experience. Robert

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Mr Robert b,

Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to your recent visit at Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad.

We also appreciate that you chose our hotel to organize your working dinner and are very pleased to hear that everybody fully enjoyed this evening in our Grand Restaurant.

We are convinced that the entire team will be encourage by your kind remarks.

Thank you again for your appreciated visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux/Blonay, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad for two days last week to celebrate the birthday of my wife. The experience could not have been better ! From the arrival to our departure, everything went perfectly. The staff is outstanding, the restaurant is one of the best we have enjoyed and the hotel itself is beautiful. I cannot think of anything which did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakeView10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYB64, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mrs and Mr LakeView10,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Grand Hotel Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to celebrate such an important celebration and are very pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and will share your kind comments with our team. We are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for kind visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Gstaad.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

“The mountain resort of Gstaad is well known for its beauty, elegance and variety of winter sports. But don’t think of this picturesque town as only a winter paradise! We were seeking that ‘idyllic holiday in Switzerland’, and absolutely loved this hotel & spa. Newly renovated and completed in 2010 using natural materials of wood and stone in pretty and classic chalet style, this is the Gstaad destination for quiet splendor.”

Room Tip: Be aware there is no air-conditioning in the 94 guest rooms. In summer, this can sometimes pose a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Recently stayed for 2 nights with wife and two daughters (12 and 9) in 2 twin rooms. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is beautiful inside. The rooms, lobby and restaurants are very airy, bright and modern. The service is incredible - from the valet at the front door to the waiters to the Range rover to the slopes everyday they really make you feel like royalty....fully deserves every one of its 5 stars. The Spa has a fantastic salt water swimming pool - large - tasteful - warm and inviting - we spent a long time there - kids loved it. The breakfast was good - a nice selection and very good waiter service. We tried to book the Marco Polo but it was full so went to the grand restaurant. The meal was Gstaad prices i.e. 500 CHF for 4 but did not live up to anything like what is available elsewhere in Gstaad for the same price. Service was great but unfortunately most of the food was bland, poorly presented or lacking in subtlety. Would highly, highly recommend the hotel but just eat elsewhere to maximize the beauty of Gstaad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterNandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sduault, Responsable relations publiques at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear PeterNandFamily

Thank you so much for taking some of your precious time sharing your feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive overall positive feedback.

However, we are very sorry and surprised to learn that you did not enjoy your dinner at the Grand Restaurant as, overall, we get very positive comments for our cuisine.

Again, thank you for taking time to send us your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Park. We trust that your overall good opinion of our property will encourage you to visit us again as we would be delighted to show you that this issue do not reflect our high standards and that we can provide an impeccable service to you.

Sincerely,

Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Top treatment and care for details. All the staff is great, especially concierge.
Of course expensive but worth the money, maybe except the restaurant for lunch (good quality but way too expensive).
Perfect if you have children, excellent SPA and massage therapist.


Some minor points to be improved, mainly maintenance and the hardware to connect computers to TV.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sduault, General Manager at Park Gstaad, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear LucaNavigator,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

We appreciate you pointing out the technical issues you had which have been addressed with our technical department. Unfortunately, the connection from the digi-box to the TV was tentatively interrupted and are very sorry for this inconvenience caused.

We are very surprised to learn about the issues of value of our restaurant as, pricewise, we are very much in line with other restaurant in town as well as other key destinations in Europe.

We really hope that your overall good opinion of your recent stay at The Grand Hotel Park in Gstaad will motivate you to visit us again.

Sincerely,


Jean-Yves Blatt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.4 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gstaad Palace Hotel
Gstaad Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Gstaad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#18 of 21 in Gstaad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
#7 of 21 in Gstaad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Gstaad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Gstaad

Property: Park Gstaad
Address: Wispilenstrasse 29, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland (Formerly Grand Hotel Park)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gstaad
#3 Family Hotel in Gstaad
#4 Spa Hotel in Gstaad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Gstaad 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Gstaad is situated right in the heart of Gstaad, close to the famous town Promenade. It consists of 84 rooms and 10 suites, of which "My Gstaad Chalet" is the largest suite facility of the Swiss Alps, a 400m² penthouse suite over two floors. The interior design, a warm chalet style with a modern finish, reflects the authentic Swiss charm of its surroundings. The hotel proposes four restaurants and four bars: "Avenue Montagne" comes under the direction of Executive Chef Axel Rudlin, who delivers indulgent and creative menus, combining traditional and contemporary recipes. "Chubut Food & Fire" serves delicately seasoned meats, deliciously fragrant spices and newly thought textures under the concept of Food & Fire, prepared by Chef Agustin Brañas. Nestled in the hotel's gardens, "Chalet Waldhuus" offers delicious local specialties in Swiss rustic mountain atmosphere. "Gallery" is relaxed space flooded by light coming in through a beautiful glass roof. "Caveau" is where delicious wine and cheese tastings take place. "Cigar Lounge" is the place to sit back, relax and savour cigars and exclusive cognacs. The hotel bar offers beers, wines and cocktails as well as the finest sushi. "Library" is the place to unwind after a day out in the fresh mountain air while enjoying afternoon tea or cakes. Newly established "The Club Bar" is the perfect setting for enjoying the panoramic views of the south-facing terrace. The 1,000m² spa provides pampering and tranquillity with an array of rejuvenating treatments, indoor and outdoor pool, Jacuzzi area, gym and personal trainer, saunas, hammam, bath and Aromatherapy Associates products. Park Gstaad is also home to its very own indoor golf simulator. With a resident golf pro on hand for coaching and advice, guests can enjoy an immersive experience across the most beautiful courses in the world. Finally, the Park Gstaad provides capacities for private events of any kind - be it hiring the entire hotel or one of its five dedicated event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Gstaad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gstaad
Grand Spa Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing