We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fulfilling expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fulfilling expectations”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great quality of service, very friendly, kids welcome and excellent restaurant. Location is very close to the center and it provides a very convenient shuttle service to the slopes."...................

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oskar l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Inhaber at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Oskar,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about our hotel. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Gstaaderhof in the near future.

Best Regards from Gstaad

The Family Huber-Schärli and the Gstaaderhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    82
    19
    2
    6
See reviews for
56
105
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
384 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stay at the Gstaderhof for 2 nights and we have a lovely time at this hotel. It is located just off th emain promenade but Gstaad is small and you are never too far from anything.
The hotel deserves a full 5 stars review but th eluggage boy arrived after 50 minutes and didn't even bother to knock to check if someone was in the room; he just went in, saw me and drop the bag with the umbrella on my feet. the restaurant is fantastic, excellent staff in the breakfast room, all ladies are so efficient, special mention to Joy Breakfast and Christina at Reception

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Inhaber at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Gstaaderhof and that you appreciated the great location, our nice staff and the tasty breakfast We will pass your compliments to our employees.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service of our luggage boy and we will do our best to avoid such an experience in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Best regards from Gstaad.
Your Huber Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 6 days. I was a bit surprised that I was welcomed with a drink. This is my first time..! The room was nice and clean. The wifi was fast and perfect. The staff were nice and friendly. We have the half-board package and it was excellent value for the price. We enjoyed the 5-course dinner, which was different every night for the 6 nights during our stay.
One comment is that it is a bit far from the train station and the Ski Gondola. Walking there with full ski gear was a bit strenuous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Inhaber at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Gstaaderhof. We are sorry to hear that you had to walk to the cable car station. Kindly note that there is a free shuttle ski bus just in front of our hotel that brings you to the station.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel Best regards from Gstaad.

Your family Huber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

In a town with a Bentley dealership and boutiques with $1000 SF shirts you know bargains are going to be tough to find. But, Gstaaderhof is such a bargain. Downtown is around the corner, and if the season had been just a bit colder (it was still summer but the snow was only 100 meters higher), skiing appears to be within walking distance.

Breakfast was quite adequate and parking was on the premises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Dean S

Thank you for choosing Hotel Gstaaderhof for your recent stay in Gstaad. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stayn and we hope to see you again soon in our property.

The Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstaad, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at Gstaaderhof Hotel for one night and I was very satisfied not only by the hotel's perfect location but also by the staff's politeness and willingness to help me with everything I needed. I also had dinner at the restaurant where the food was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear AnnaMih
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Gstaaderhof, Gstaad. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Family Huber and the Gstaaderhof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Gstaad in general is expensive but this hotel is what you get for your price.

Decent , clean and effective.

5 mins walk from the main street of Gstaad and 10 mins to the station.

10 mins walk to the ski slopes.

breakfast is basic , room size is decent for a European hotel. highly recommended if you cannot splurge in the high end hotels in Gstaad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMOTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

The Family Huber and the Gstaaderhof Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My Wife and I, Spent a week in the GSTAADERHOF HOTEL to celebrate our 52nd WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. We were given a double room with a balcony that overlooked the snow capped mountains.
The service we received during our stay, from pick up at the railway station to return was absolutely first class. The reception was friendly and welcoming, the room was excellent in every respect, clean with good storage space and an exceptional view from the balcony. The Continental breakfast could not be bettered although the evening dinners were expensive. The staff were all always friendly and helpful and all spoke a good degree of English. We could not have been treated better.
The hotel's location was perfect, being only a short walk to the village centre, but quiet.
The train journey from Montreux to Gstaad is to say the least spectacular with views not to be missed.Trains and buses are within easy walking distance and keep good time.
We cannot speak highly enough of the hotel , it's management and their staff.
It was an Anniversary to remember, especially at the bar each evening.
We strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains with a balcony, but I am sure every room will be comfortable, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Harley J,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words about our hotel. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Gstaaderhof in the near future.

Best Regards from Gstaad

The Family Huber-Schärli and the Gstaaderhof-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
1.7 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#6 of 21 in Gstaad
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
#9 of 21 in Gstaad
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad
#14 of 21 in Gstaad
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel

Property: Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Address: Lauenenstrasse 19, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Gstaad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#7 Family Hotel in Gstaad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Gstaad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing