We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungfrau, Switzerland”
Review of Jungfrau

Jungfrau
Book In Advance
More Info
$142.92*
and up
3-6 Day Jungfrau Travel Pass
More Info
$141.87*
and up
Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch...
More Info
$104.81*
and up
Day Trip to a Bollywood Filming Location From Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A mountain chain popular for its scenic beauty and great skiing.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Jungfrau, Switzerland”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Jungfrau in Switzerland is a definite "Must see" on your list when visiting Switzerland.
The trip up the mountain starts with a train journey - this in it selves is wonderful. The different stops have amazing look-out points.
The facilities onto of Jungfrau is fantastic. I loved the ICE cave with it sculptures; as well as the history about the exploration of the mountain.
But everything regarding Jungfrau will be a treasured memory for always!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EBotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    75
    20
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOP OF EUROPE”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

i visited this place during october 2011 and we were staying in interlaken....from interlaken we changed several trains to reach this paradise. journey to jungfrau is simply superb......we lucky to see fresh snow fall. scenery as usual in swiss its awesome. temperature at MT. jungfrau that time was -16 degree celsius.....so it was freezing out there.....still we enjoyed a lot......i went there with my wife and we enjoyed like anything....also there are lot of food options.....i m indian & vegeterian but too my surprise i found vegeterian inidan meal also there.....which is amazing....obviously food is bit costly but tha at 13000 feet from see level........its ok......when in switzerland....it is must do attraction....

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip From Lucerne”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did the day trip from Lucerne to Jungfrou, It took about 4.5 Hours each way, but was worth it. the trip along the way was spectacular! Amazing scenery.

We got 25% off the tickets to Jungfrou with the eurail pass And the trip from Lucerne to Interlaken was free with the pass.

Was nice to get up there and play in the snow and see the ice sculptures.

Advice - take some water with you and wear a warm jacket as it is cold up there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pookygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was really a beautiful place and an amazing view. Especially the view from the train to go to the top of Europe is awesome. Buying a one day train pass which included using cable car is convenient to pop in different places in Jungfrau. There are different train stops and lines.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hope for a Clear Day”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Even though it was not clear, we started out early in the morning as people suggested and as others have pointed out, it is very expensive. Even though the views were obscured it was still fun and the ice palace was great. However, after we came down in the afternoon it started to clear so I wouldn't necessarily tell people to go early in the morning. We went to Schilthorn the next day and liked it even better and it was less expensive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank powerhouseScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungfrau also viewed

Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing