We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Baseltor
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Solothurn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Good Mediterranean restaurant in the old town with very friendly service and good atmosphere. Dishes did not respond to expectations especially desserts. Main course much too salty. Wine choice very interesting. First courses original and tasty.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Krisztina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have stayed in different Solothurn hotels, and this is the best so far. Close to everything, but a bit away (150 meters) from the crowds and noise at the central square. Spacious superior double room at second floor facing the cathedral. A super-clean bathroom with a good shower cabin. However, the sink is actually placed in the bedroom, a bit odd but works fine.

Beds are very comfortable, although pillows are (a bit too) large and very soft, but maybe you can get more smaller denser ones if asking (never tried). Breakfast has all the basics, but nothing to write home about. WiFi was free and had good speed, about 2 to 4 Mbps downlink. I will book Baseltor again for my next trip.

By the way, don't miss the opportunity to take a one-day mountain walk if the weather is nice (see my separate review for Weissenstein-Röti-Balmflueköpfli)!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just back from a magical and charming stay at the Hotel Baseltor. Our room was literally located the ancient walls of this one of a kind storybook town. Our hostess was delightful...breakfast welcoming. Our room was perfect in every way. Our son had his own little room and bed. We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFoolForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 11 oder Zimmer 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easy_vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank schuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Orientierung zur Kirche schön, zur Rückseite verm. ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rb2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solothurn hotels
0.1 mi away
La Couronne Hotel
La Couronne Hotel
#1 of 13 in Solothurn
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
H4 Hotel Solothurn
H4 Hotel Solothurn
#3 of 13 in Solothurn
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roter Turm
Roter Turm
#7 of 13 in Solothurn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss Quality an der Aare
Swiss Quality an der Aare
#5 of 13 in Solothurn
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roter Ochsen
Hotel Roter Ochsen
#6 of 13 in Solothurn
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zunfthaus zu Wirthen
Zunfthaus zu Wirthen
#8 of 13 in Solothurn
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Baseltor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Baseltor

Address: Hauptgasse 79, Solothurn 4500, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Solothurn > Solothurn
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Solothurn
Price Range: $139 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Baseltor 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Baseltor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing