We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Restaurant Adelboden
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Schwyz
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
538 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had high expectations and were not disappointed at Adelboden.
The food and the foie gras soup in combination with a "torchon" of goose liver in particular was excellent. We had the tasting menu.
Also the service was very attentive.
The setting is kept simple for a restaurant of this quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What an amazing food experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Find out for yourself! You won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back. The food is delicious. Staff is super helpful and friendly. We have nothing bad to say.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwyz, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Be prepared for a trip of pure delight”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed diner again as a family and with a daughter who is a vegetarian, we are always prepared for the worse. Let met state immediately, that she had the best diner experience of her life. She is a product manager travelling all around the world, and this statement was like an additional proof of the experience of the rest of us. Take tha gourment menu and take the additional wine selection of Swiss wines. We can exhaust ourselves with praise, but Frans Wiget is confirming his title of best Swiss chef with evry dish he serves. Nothing to add more! Go there and proof I am wrong.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went with friends to discover and experience the Swiss chef of the year 2012 and were not disappointed at all. We skipped the option to look at the menu and went with the suggested menu. almost all was local with some exception for seafood which just does not exist in country ;-). The food was exceptional and made it a full evening experience and we had dishes I did not have in a long time and with best quality you can imagine. Service is very professional and in the background. Look forward to get back as soon as I can

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We couldn't have picked a more beautiful evening to eat at the renowned Adelboden, which happens to be very close from where we live. Due to the surprisingly sunny and warm weather we were able to sit outside on the amazing terrace with a breathtaking view of the mountains and Lake Lauerz. Everything was just perfect on this evening - welcoming and knowledgable service staff, elegantly set tables, and - of course - the delicious gourmet meal that Chef of the Year 2012 created for us. It's hard to remember all the many goodies that we were given course after course, but it's easy to recall the pleasant and satisfied feeling at the end of a memorable night out. Our compliments to Ruth and Franz on their well-earned success!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rothenthurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Adelboden also viewed

Schwyz, Canton of Schwyz
Schwyz, Canton of Schwyz
 
Schwyz, Canton of Schwyz
Schwyz, Canton of Schwyz
 

Been to Restaurant Adelboden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing