We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in St. Gallen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
311 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,226 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Attentive, competent and friendly service, both, in the restaurant and at reception. Comfortable rooms with an original lay-out, that makes a difference to the usual box-shaped rooms. What else would you expect at this hotel? Maybe towels that are not of an inferior quality and of a decent size....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bamboo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Stoeckli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Bamboo66
Thank you very much for your positive comment about our hotel. We do have a "100% guest satisfaction" philosophy, therefore we are happy to hear that you liked the service of our employees.
We hope welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    174
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
49
91
26
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Delightful reception area greats you with quick and helpful reception personnel. Stayed in a standard room which was quite nice - you had everything you needed in a clean, modern environment. The quaint town is a short walk away and worth the stroll. The food (breakfast & dinner) was extensive, delicious and the restaurant staff was attentive and professional. I would not hesitate to return or recommend this property

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smichy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Stoeckli, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear BunchaSwiss

Thank you very much for your positive comment on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked our modern rooms as well as our Super Breakfast or the bar of our Restaurant olivé.

It is true that our in-house fitness room is rather small but sufficient for a short workout. In order you feel for a more extensive workout, you have the possibility to go to our nearby partner fitness centre "update fitness" and use their fully equipped facilities for free.
The sauna is not running all day long as we give our best to live our Responsible Business policy. One part of it is to reduce our energy consumption to protect our climate.

We hope welcoming you again in our hotel as our staff is please to enhance your stay with their "Yes I can" attitude once more.

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Blu is Radisson's designer style hotels. This hotel matches that brief with stylish comfortable rooms. We did find it a little warm at night. The entrance has a good bar with comfortable sofas and a relaxed atmosphere. The staff are helpful and add to the experience. Breakfast was excellent quality. They have a little fitness room with one eliptical and two bikes plus rather bizarrely a boxing bag. There is a small sauna - one tip though is that you need to ask the front desk to turn it on and it takes 20 minutes to warm up.

Location is good with just a 5 minute walk down the road to the old town. It is above the casino but it is fairly unobtrusive and we didn't notice any noise.

As mentioned parking is expensive at 25chf. A little cheaper is outdoor parking across the road down the side street by the pedestrian crossing where it is 1chf per hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunchaSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson during the Open Air festival (no way i was going to camp outside à la Woodstock!) and had a very nice stay there. The rooms are lovely, the amenities are nice, the breakfast is very good. It's one of the best Radisson I've ever stayed at (i'm usually not a fan).
I definitely recommend if you're ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed one night at this hotel in St Gallen, Switzerland. It was very clean, good amenities, etc. The staff was wonderful! We ate breakfast also and found it to be very good with many selections, nicely presented. Would definitely recommend this one. Oh - one drawback - the parking is 25 euros a night! ouch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Stoeckli, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear nanceb4019,
thank you very much for your friendly comment. We are please to hear that you liked our place, especially our super breakfast with over 120 different products.
We are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I keep coming back to this excellent. In fact, I would say it is the best deal in town. It has excellent public transport connections and a large garage - important features in a town, where parking is notoriously difficult. I like the swiss touch of the excellent breakfast (with fresh müsli). Also noteworthy the restaurant.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor for the view over the city and the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petergrubercom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Stoeckli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for the nice feedback. We are very pleased that you like it so much, especially our breakfast with the fresh muesli.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

During a recent stay in SG, I had the pleasure to stay at the Raddisson Blue for one night for business. I do not often stay in Raddisons, but the quality of this hotel was very nice. Lovely room, good bed, decent bathroom. The gym, however, was a bit small -- smaller than I would have expected for Switzerland. The coffee bar in the lobby was also very good, and the staff was very decent.

There were also more tourists than I would have thought -- perhaps because they were enjoying the Casino in the hotel -- but ultimately, this place was incredibly convenient and useful for a business traveller. I also appreciated not being charged for WiFi in the room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sd_in_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Gallen hotels
0.7 mi away
Einstein St.Gallen Hotel Congress Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dom
Hotel Dom
#3 of 18 in St. Gallen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Walhalla
Hotel Walhalla
#9 of 18 in St. Gallen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vadian
Hotel Vadian
#5 of 18 in St. Gallen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sorell Hotel City Weissenstein
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#12 of 18 in St. Gallen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Address: St. Jakob-Strasse 55, St. Gallen 9000, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > St. Gallen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Gallen
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Gallen
#3 Business Hotel in St. Gallen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make reservations with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and enjoy four-star services with beautiful views to match. Our location near Switzerland's Lake Constance and in the city center allows for ease of travel for all guests. Relax in one of our 123 rooms and suites and enjoy thoughtful amenities like coffee and tea provisions and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our on-site Restaurant olivé proudly serves healthy cuisine with the freshest ingredients each day and is home to the city's largest herb garden, located atop the Restaurant olivé. The Swiss Casinos St. Gallen is within the hotel and is a fun and entertaining place to test your luck. Allow us to park your car in our underground parking garage, keep up with workout routines at the nearby update Fitness, or host meetings in one of our eight meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson St. Gallen
St Gallen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing