We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1/2 size plates for kids”

Brasserie Le Cardinal
Ranked #9 of 143 Restaurants in Neuchatel
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1/2 size plates for kids”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The food is good and well presented and the best is that kids can choose to eat the same as you, half size portions. I know my kid appreciated being able to choose something better than a burger or slice of ham...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    133
    33
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
589 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Popular place”
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a really popular place with good atmosphere and good food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bambooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchâtel, Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Plat du jour here is always a good lunch alternative at CHF18. Belgian and seasonal beers on draught are always welcome in the land of feldshlössen.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miamiamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a beer hall”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We thought Le Cardinal was a beer hall, given it is named the same as the local swiss beer, but its toally different, and a classic Brasserie. Great service and good food... the decor is EXACTLY what you'd expect... perfect for the environment

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank swisspugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Point, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'd Give It a "B"”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

First things first, I ordered a steak. I got a quality hunk of meat that was cooked correctly. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The painted tiles that surround you while you eat are unique. That should be enough to fall in love with the place, but I'm not terribly excited about returning. I believe it was a 'stuffy' place, meaning the prices were high for what you got and it seemed overhyped. My wife ordered a forgetful beef tartare and might have ordered a forgetful dessert. This is it. This place is good, but lacks soul in my mind. Try a few other places first in Neuchatel.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elhusbando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Le Cardinal also viewed

Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 

Been to Brasserie Le Cardinal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing