We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best little hotel in switzerland”
Review of Auberg'inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberg'inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Neuchatel B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Me and my friends arrived during the local festival. the inn itself is smack bang in the middle of the city close to everything although the reception is located around the corner in a local bar where we had a few beers the staff there were wonderful and couldn't be more helpful. the room was big and spotlessly clean. the nespesso machine was a nice touch. i will definitely be back sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogger6662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 39 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

My second time to stay at the Auberg'inn and this time was even better. Spacious rooms, clean and warm. What more do you need! Centrally located and just a short walk from the train station. A visit to the Cafe du Cerf is a must (not just to collect your key!), for great food, good beers and excellent staff! (Brian and Ella are legends!!). Definitely will return

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonFlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked what I thought was a hotel room but it turned out to be more of a hostel room with a kitchenette, which was not too bad. It was clean and had the basic equipment.
The down-side was the fact that the room was located on the 3rd floor with no elevator. I had heavy luggage that I had to drag up the winding stairs myself. The bed was squeaky and the windows were badly insulated as I was disturbed during the nights by screaming people in the nearby bars. I find the room was too pricy for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is actually beautiful in the middle of the pedestrian zone in the city center, the building itself is quite old but very well maintained! The reception is not at the same entrance, but "Le Café du Cerv" is really close, so it's not a problem to get to it. There is no elevator and the stairs are really high, so you have to be careful and consider that it will be difficult to carry your bagage to the room if it is really heavy! Parking nearby is only at payment (and quite expensive as well). I stayed in the room at the last floor "Cinema" the room itself is big, with a large bed and a coffee machine as well as TV, it contains also a small kitchen and the bathroom is clean and functional. In complex it is nothing exceptional but a good stay for a short term into the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We checked in quite late in the night so we had to do check-in in Cafe du cerf, which I believe is owned by the same owner of this inn. The check-in environment was not that welcoming but the staff was really friendly and nice. We had to cancel one reservation at that time and the staff let us talk to the owner. The owner cancelled the reservation without any charge.

The room is a bit old but clean. It is also very spacious. There was a Nespresso coffee machine and capsules in the room which we did not expect but it was a great additional amenity. However, there is no elevator in this hotel. Our room was located on third floor and we had a lot of big suitcases so we had to carry them up.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Great little place in the middle of the historical town of Neuchatel. Although there isnt a full time reception and is managed by the staff at a nearby restaurant, the check-in process was well handled. Staff at therestaurant are nice and friendly. Room is equipped with a small kitchenet and bathroom with standing shower which are well maintained and very clean. Highly recommend this to whoever going to visit Neuchatel soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visvisvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We got the Bamboo room. Nice room, plenty of space, got a small kitchen. Very quiet, we where there when the pub was closed. Great location. A bit hard to find, service is minimal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zobo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neuchatel hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beau-Rivage Hotel
Beau-Rivage Hotel
#2 of 12 in Neuchatel
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring au Lac
Hotel Touring au Lac
#8 of 12 in Neuchatel
98 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberg'inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberg'inn

Address: rue Fleury 1, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Neuchatel
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Neuchatel
Price Range: $158 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberg'inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberg'Inn is situated in a protected 16th century building in the heart of Neuchâtel's pedestrian zone and ideally located within walking distance of the lake Neuchâtel and of the best sites, restaurants, bars and shops. Every room in the Auberg'Inn is individually decorated and features a kitchenette, free wireless internet, private WC/shower, cable TV and includes complimentary tea and coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberg'inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing