We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Arts
Nearby Hotels
$244
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$232
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palafitte(Neuchatel)
$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
25
96
55
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
96
55
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelbreakfast includedexcellent locationhotel is situatedwithin walking distancerecommend this hoteluniversityswitzerlandlakeinternet
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 191 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I recently stayed one night at the Hotel des Arts and I was given a room on the sixth floor. Only when I got to the lift, did I see that the sixth floor was the top floor and my room was literally just under the roof. The room was very very spacious with a marvellous bathroom (a shower which had every possible feature and a massage bath). The whole room was very very nice. I would definitely stay there again. I common with all hotels in Neuchatel, it wasn't exactly low cost but it was a very nice experience. Breakfast was simple but also very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salthound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is in the city within short walks to the lake and downtown. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are simple but clean. Nothing fancy but good to stay. WiFi is for free with good access in the room. The only real drawback is the breakfast. The food is ok, but not much choice and a very small breakfast room.
If you are looking for a simple clean hotel it is fine.

Room Tip: I was in the fourth floor 406. To the street, but it was not noise with closed doors. Maybe differnt in summer time.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sknallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is quite common hotel, 5 minutes on foot from the old center.
Clean, basic rooms, xonfortable bed, tv, no fidge, small bathrooms.
Breakfast was OK, but no eggs.
If possible, ask for a room on the 6th floor facing the city - for nicer view.
If you have to stay a day or two, this hotel would be quite OK.

Room Tip: To get to the hotel from the railway station, just take the funicular which is on the right hand side once you get out of the train. When you get out of the funicular, turn right, cross the park and therer you are, in 4 minutes in front of the hotel. No need to take a taxi.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justafellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This 3 star hotel is one of my fall back options, when the Alpes et Lac Hotel near the station is full. For the those looking for rustic or olde-world charm, this is not the place for you. It´s in a 20th century appartment and shop block, situated at the edge of the Jardin Anglais. The lake is a short walk away, and the hotel is perhaps 100m away from the furnicular railway which leads to the mainline station.
My double room was modern, but simple, with a clean, functional bathroom, and a reasonable bed. There was a desk to work from. No frills. Breakfast was fine - but again no frills, but nothing to complain about.
One issue might be the noise from the street, which I could hear from 6am onwards. There must be rooms at the back, but I didn´t have one of these. Ask when you book.

Room Tip: Ask for room NOT facing the street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFrenchBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was here in Neuchatel for a meeting by the Centre Suisse d'Electronique et de Microtechnique and I really appreciated my staying in this hotel, a pitty that I could stay there only for a couple of days, Neuchatel is an amazing place, with a great view on the lake and the Alps. The rooms were very clean, and the price was fair (125 S.FR. including tax); good and various breakfast in the morning, I appreciated the excellent marmelades and teas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews