We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Japanese”
Review of Lake Side

Lake Side
Ranked #80 of 161 Restaurants in Neuchatel
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant de l'hôtel Beaulac à Neuchâtel
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

we chose the lake and side morwake which is a mixture of sushi, sashimi, nigiri and cone and miso. It was beautifully presented and tasted very good. Nice table with a view and good service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 306 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I do love the view as it is really nice situated. And with that everything positively is said.

Unfortunately I can not say the same about the food and service.

We ate twice at this place and it was just bad and the price absolutely not justified.

The polenta was not well cooked the main course was served with the starter and when we asked for a different dish the answer was maybe and it nearly escalated...

Not to recommend at all!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Giampietro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Sushi with no taste.
Fish average.
Expensive for plates size.
Service to be improved. Manager useless, young team of waiters try doing well.
Location great.
Noisy like a cheap cantina.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank robbindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Delicious meal and well decorated we choose soup on starter and fish in main course and it’s amazing and Maurice served very kindly and also help us to choose desserts

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Princelalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

This is truly a great restaurant (the best in Neuchâtel?) with amazing food. We were a company of nine that had a variety of dishes and were all very happy with the food. The Irish coffee was one of the best I ever had. All the drinks were amazing!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Side also viewed

Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 

Been to Lake Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing