We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinning experience.”

Restaurant Thai Garden
Ranked #18 of 395 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $159
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Royal Thai Cuisine Featuring the finest selection of Royal Thai cuisine, Thai Garden is one of Switzerland's best Asian restaurant, awarded with 14 points by Gault Millau. Dressed in traditional Thai uniforms, friendly staff is ready to assist with menu selections. This elegant, authentic restaurant presents a unique dining experience. 14 Gault Millau points
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
504 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent dinning experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our hotel made our reservations and informed the Thai Garden it was my birthday - so the Thai Garden seated my wife & I at a special table, what a great surprise! Food was wonderful and the atmosphere was really good - candle light tables and soft music int he background. Very nice way to celebrate a birthday!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astorialuzern, QUALITY MANAGEMENT at Restaurant Thai Garden, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Oldranger81
We are pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your time at our restaurant thai garden and thank you that you are taking the time to give us your great feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy that the birthday surprise was a success and hope that we can welcome you soon back at our restaurant Thai Garden.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Brügger | QUALITY MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    114
    60
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second best Thai in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spicy shrimp salad, sweet & sour, curry duck, pandanuss chicken all very good. Pretty expensive, stupid architecture.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astorialuzern, QUALITY MANAGEMENT at Restaurant Thai Garden, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Simon F,

We would like to thank you for your visit at our Restaurant Thai Garden and for your feedback.

We are pleased that we were able to convince you with our performance, especially with the supply and quality of our food. Architecture is in the eye of the beholder. Therefore it always divides humanity into two parties. We would also like to mention that we receive several letters a week to praise the special design of the restaurant Thai Garden.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again at the restaurant Thai Garden.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Brügger
QUALITY MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic Lunch(^v^)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have been 2 times in Thaigarden, once for dinner and once for lunch. The price for dinner is a bit expensive but the atmosphere was really good! With the kim music and the thai deco. make me feel that I was in holiday, waitress ar very friendly specially i like the unifrom fr them! I'm surpise that the Lunch is so resonable price and keep the same standard as dinner, have starter, main course and dessert, the fried banana is yummy :) I'm fr Hong kong and i try so many thai restaurants, thaigarden is the one has the passion for service and cooking!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaori_Yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Greasy meals, cold and dry rice, vegetables swimming in soy sauce. Wake up guys, dramatic decor and good service do not suffice to create the illusion of having a good dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank astro_le_petit_robot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to recommendations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I love Thai food and our concierge recommended Thai Garden during our week long stay in Lucerne. We found the service to be fairly slow and were not impressed with our dinners. It was a very expensive meal and for us, did not live up to our expectations.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Thai Garden also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Restaurant Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing