We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok food but not a must try . nice decro”

Restaurant La Cucina
Ranked #5 of 408 Restaurants in Lucerne
Price range: $9 - $54
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pizza & PastaLa Cucina is the city’s premier Italian restaurant, delivering delicious Italian cuisine including home-made pasta e pizza and great wines in a welcoming Mediterranean environment.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

average food, nice pasta bu not perfect. excellence service, "wet " pizza.beautiful decro. nearby picasso museum .............

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EvaW0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astorialuzern, QUALITY MANAGEMENT at Restaurant La Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear evawongbaby

We would like to thank you for your visit at our restaurant La Cucina in Lucerne and your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our service. Even more we regret that the food did not completely meet your expectations. We assure you to take your valuable feedback seriously. It helps us to improve our grade of friendliness and to scrutinize our standard procedures. Once again, we thank you for your honest words and hope in spite of all to serve you again in one of our hotels or restaurants.

Yours sincerely
Martin Brügger
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Restaurant La Cucina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 356 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Delicious meals, fresh top quality ingredients from the appetizers to the desserts. Pretty good portions, everything was not just good but special, including very careful and pampering service, excellent advice on wines, very romantic and beautiful location, I cannot recommend it enough. They offer an ongoing more standard menu offering good choice plus some seasonal plates, nothing obvious, all we had was a great surprise. A small note on one pasta that came a bit overcooked, however the taste and everything else was so outstanding that we forgive the chef and assume it was a one off mistake.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank silvia_battocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astorialuzern, QUALITY MANAGEMENT at Restaurant La Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear silvia_battocchio,

We thank you for your visit at the restaurant La Cucina and your great praise. It is our goal to provide a unique experience to our guests. We are satisfied that we achieved this in your case.
All the best to you and we really hope to see you soon back in Lucerne.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Brügger
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

After reading reviews here, i decided to give this a try instead of the restaurant which i planned to go as the verdicts seem not very good.

Not quite easy to find as is on the side street and the restaurant is quite dark to notice with no signs not until you are in front of the restaurant.

Very nice decor just like many Italian ones i have seen in Switzerland. I had the tuna capaccio and the wild boar ragu. The ragu was so delicious and such a hearty meal for such a cold evening. Service was excellent. However, i dont quite understand why when the restaurant is only 70% full, they have to put all customers together and not giving some privacy and space. Food prices were not too bad but drinks I found it a bit on the pricey side. CHF 9 for a glass of house red and 6 for a small bottle of pellegrino.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EuropeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astorialuzern, QUALITY MANAGEMENT at Restaurant La Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear EuropeanJ

We would like to thank you for your visit at our Restaurant La Cucina and for your positive feedback. We are glad that you were enjoying your dinner and satisfied with our service and food quality. Your advice regarding the seating arrangements we will share with our Chef de Service. Once again, we thank you for your praise and look forward to welcoming you soon again at the restaurant La Cucina.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Brügger
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I visited this restaurant on the back of reviews from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Ordering the set menu I was presented with beautiful food, carefully prepared and of first class quality. The service was friendly and professional and the overall experience was unforgettable. Would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astorialuzern, QUALITY MANAGEMENT at Restaurant La Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Alain A

We thank you for your visit at the restaurant La Cucina and your great praise. We are pleased that we were able to convince you with our performance especially with the supply and quality of the food. We will gladly pass the compliments to our Cucina team.

All the best to you and we really hope to see you soon back at the restaurant La Cucina.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Brügger
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a really fun evening at La Cucina. The menu is diverse, the service was excellent, and the food was great. What more can I say?
Value score is only low since this is Lucerne prices - compared to other good Lucerne restaurants this is good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smithlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astorialuzern, QUALITY MANAGEMENT at Restaurant La Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear smithlette

We are delighted that we could impress you with our food quality and thank you for your great feedback on tripadvisor. Feedback like yours is what motivates us to continue improving, in order for our guests to feel comfortable.
All the best to you and we really hope to see you soon back in Lucerne.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Brügger
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cucina also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Restaurant La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing