We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lucerne

“Excellent food”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #49 of 496 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Restaurant details
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you like vegetarian or vegan food then this is the place for you. There is a large selection of salad items, breads, soups and sweet things to eat. All of it is very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 187brianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits_restaurants, Community Managerin at Tibits, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 187brianm

Thank you very much for your visit and for the lovely feedback.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards
your tibits Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 301 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2019

Recently had lunch at this fine vegetarian restaurant in the main train station of Lucerne (2nd floor). Nice selection of tasty vegetarian dishes and great soups. You pay by weight of plate. Lunch for two cost us about 50 Swiss Francs. Big and roomy in a great location. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Very good breakfast in a buffet style! You can choose between salty or sweet! Price is quiet expensive but the food is so good !

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mreyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Sat for coffee. Warm place in a great city.. Nothing special. Located in the train station. A large glass of Macchiato was $10.00. Lovely server.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

We ate twice in Tibits because its location is near to our hotel. The hot (warm) food provided here was sort of comfort food for our stomach in this cold November. We were served by a friendly waitress. On another occasion, the cashier helped to get my plate to our table because I could not hold two food trays at one go. Overall, this vegetarian restaurant has a good ambience with affordable price,

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xin-Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing