We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lucerne
Post
Inbox
Search

“Cool breakfast ”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #49 of 496 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Restaurant details
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Very good breakfast in a buffet style! You can choose between salty or sweet! Price is quiet expensive but the food is so good !

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mreyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 301 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2019

Sat for coffee. Warm place in a great city.. Nothing special. Located in the train station. A large glass of Macchiato was $10.00. Lovely server.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

We ate twice in Tibits because its location is near to our hotel. The hot (warm) food provided here was sort of comfort food for our stomach in this cold November. We were served by a friendly waitress. On another occasion, the cashier helped to get my plate to our table because I could not hold two food trays at one go. Overall, this vegetarian restaurant has a good ambience with affordable price,

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xin-Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

This location is in the train station and is very convenient for a quick lunch. There wasn't any real direction when you enter and staff was busily going about their business. You have to get a plate or box and load it up with whatever vegetarian fair you like there was a good selection of vegan offerings as well. Then you take it to a register and weigh it and pay. As most places with food by the weight it can get expensive if you aren't careful and just get what you really want. I got one large box and loaded it up to share with another and I want to say it was probably close to 20 CHF which I don't think is bad for lunch for two. As a vegan you also have to eat where you can but we liked all the food and it was fresh and I recommend it to anyone needing a quick healthy lunch.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

We were surprised to find a multi-cuisine restaurant that serves only Vegetarian and Vegan options with great taste and very warm hearted service!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank explorerworld999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing