We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lucerne
Post
Inbox
Search

“great money value and fresh”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #46 of 491 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International, Healthy
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Restaurant details
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

great taste, healthy and fresh ingredient, many vegetarian and vegan options, warm hearted service, the best meeting point for train station

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AFLanYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the food in Tibits that we had all our meals in this just awesome place all two days we were there and also ordered a takeaway for our train journey.
Absolutely zero waste as you pay by weight and everything is so very nicely laid out that you end up eating heavy, every dish there is so attractive that you are at a loss to know which to eat. Please do not forget to pick up a piece of bun which is free with your plate, and try and have a meal sitting on the chair which is overlooking the station, it is a different experience altogether having a meal see the trains arrive and depart, great going guys, keep rocking and serving good food !!!!! Wish i could go back to have yummy food in this too good a restaurant !!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lakshmiravishankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We enjoyed the food at Tibits on 3 different days during our day in Luzern. It was great to have so much choice as a vegan, and also for everything to be so clearly labelled in both German and English.
Options were generally fairly healthy too, which was nice.

Tibits operates as a buffet style place. You fill your plate/takeaway container with your choices, then take them to the till to pay. You pay by weight.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emilyele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Great option for Vegetarians. You have a buffet spread and you pay by weight of the food on your plate. Food here seemed fresh and was delicous. I went here with my family of 5 and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal including drinks and desserts.

It's located in the main terminal of Lucerne train station on the top floor. Service was friendly and ambiance particularly was nice.

Highly recommended if you're in the area and are looking to grab a bite.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CaliBasedVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Lovely Restaurant for vegetarians. Only buffet food is available and you pay right away at a counter. You can say it’s like a vegetarian Fast-food company but with a nice atmosphere. The food is good but the price is very expensive.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harrythompson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing