We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, tasty, exotic, many choices.. ”
Review of tibits

tibits
Ranked #45 of 450 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: International, Healthy
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Restaurant details
Description: We are looking forward to welcome you to our new tibits Lucerne by the end of october.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Special place to eat, design is cozy and well cure. Love the food! Right inside the train station up at the 1st floor. Good for take away!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank nicolaidis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this restaurant with three others. We came here not realising it was a vegetarian establishment but decides to stay anyway as it was raining and we didn’t want to traipse around looking for somewhere to eat in the pouring rain. The food was tasty, but it was a buffet where you helped yourself rather than table service. There was a good variety, but it was very expensive. It was similar to a Morrisons salad bar, but five times the price! I didn’t have a ridiculously huge pile of food on my plate, yet it cost me approx 16.50CHF. The price of the food was approx 4.50CHF per 100g. You took your plate up to the till and had it weighed. One member of our group was told at the till that she was entitled to one free piece of bread, but the rest of us weren’t given this information. Neither of us had taken any bread as we didn’t want to add to the weight of our food! The other thing I didn’t like was having to share a table with other people. We had no option but to share a table for 8 with 4 strangers - 2 adults and 2 noisy children who weren’t being controlled by the adults in charge of them and who were certainly old enough to know how to behave!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank meinirann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter is a vegan and there weren’t many options for her in Lucerne. Several people raves about “the vegetarian place in the train station” (which is Tibits). We were super skeptical but lacking options we tried it. To our delight it was excellent! Not even all that pricey compared to everywhere else in town either. A+

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MateoParques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

TIBITS, a well known food chain. The food is ok, but not more. The espresso was 4.20 CHF and the cup was even chipped! What an insolence!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hermannd332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibits T, tibits Team at tibits, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Hermann d

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about tibits and let us know your thoughts. We feel sorry that we could not convince you.

As you may know we source all our ingredients locally and seasonally and work hard to bring you not only the freshest food possible, but also food you can trust. The food served at tibits is prepared without the use of glutamates, artificial additives and genetically manipulated organisms. All our bakery products, milk products and free-range eggs are either Demeter or organic. That comes at a certain price, we're sure you understand that.

We're sorry to hear that your espresso cup was chipped, we really do hope that you didn't hurt yourself and that you could still enjoy your espresso!

As you weren't happy with your last visit to tibits we hope you'll give us a another chance someday, to convince you and win you as a tibits guest.

Warmest regards
your tibits Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

100% vegetarian but not boring at all. Interesting dishes from multiple cuisines. Healthy dessert. Well laid out and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madhuripai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tibits also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing