We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
$330
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
74
64
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
64
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomcreaky floorsnearby churchquiet neighborhoodyogurta short bus ridetrain stationold towngreat place to staywe loved our stayfree bus passstayed for one nighttea and coffeewould definitely stay here againroom was largecheesepilatus
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 157 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was our first trip to Lucerne and we had no idea of what to expect. Our first impression was positive. The B&B is a well-kept old house with spacious rooms. Simone was very helpful and gave us quite useful information. We travelled with our little daughter and she was very interesting on climbing up the stairs...so good excersise for us too :) Breakfast is simple but well balanced. There is a TV monitor in the dining room for those who cannot miss what is happening around the world. Actually the day we came, we heared the bells of the church nearby ringing loudly and for a long time...we knew that the new Pope had been elected and then confirmed on TV. The place is very quiet because it is located in a residential area but no far from the main districts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCTroncoso1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

2 Star , 4/10
B&B but in a lot of ways like a hostell.
Seemed very popular with Families, who book out a whole floor to avoid the bathroom sharing.
In a quiet neighbourhood, but street parking only.
Most rooms have common facilities , toilets , dinning room etc
The land lady was nice and the service good but she was over worked.
Nice simple breakfast.
Our loft had Air conditioning and upstairs our own little lounge and a king sized bed with pretty good pillows plus seperate shower and toilet down stairs connected by an attick ladder / steep stairs.

Room Tip: If you want some private facilities go for the loft and get your own bathroom just mind your had on the low ceiling. Stairs could be an issue if you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I dropped in and was greeted by Madeleine who was very warm and friendly. The B&B is very close to zentrum, only 20 minute walk and is charming, cozy and a lovely place to stay. Unfortunately, I did not have a reservation and the B&B was full, but Madeleine phoned other hotels and secured a room for me across town. Then Madeleine drove me across town (and I followed in my car) to ensure I arrived there safely. Now that is what I call 5 star service, just amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B... next time I'll make the reservation in advance!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The bnb is set in a residential area, which was a plus for us to be away from the bustle of hotels in cities for a few days and it was a very easy 15 minute walk to the centre of Luzern. From booking to leaving, the staff were absolutely amazing - what a credit to any business to have people like this employed! Thank you Simone, Andrea and Evelyn plus a thank you to Isabelle for making booking easy.
We had the attic room, which had private facilities and a bit of space with a lounge. The gardens were lovely, we sat outside on each night that we stayed and enjoyed a few drinks and snacks after our busy days (plus a game or two of cards and soem great chats with the girls there). Great spot to unwind. A bonus is that there are several restaurants / cafes within easy walking distance.
Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deejay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and found the the location and the staff to be excellent. Simone was extremely helpful in sorting out our carparking arragements and tickets to Mt Pilatus. The room we had was on the ground floor next to the main entrance and dining room, so we had to deal with noise from people walking around coming and going, plus the floors creaked badly. The room was large and clean but the mattress on the bed was due for a replacement, as it had terrible "roll together". The location was perfect with a bus stop close by, but we walked to the main center in about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Try and get the rooms upstairs away from the entrance and dining room, to ensure a quieter nights sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews