We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Weinhof Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Central”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel is very cosy but has no space to move around. However it is really very central to the city. Easy access to get around in the city, city sightseeing bus, bridge, lion monument etc etc

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    39
    12
    7
See reviews for
20
36
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The rooms were good, supporting hotel staff, breakfast was not that good

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

1. Location
Good location. Near the river and the bridge, which is also near the church and the lion monument, just near to where everywhere is.
2. Hotel
Simple small family owned hotel with classical ambiance.
3. Cleanliness
It was clean enough
4. Service
We weren't really able to see the service as it was a group tour.
5. Food
Our dinner was nice. Homemade touch

Other:
Not sure if there was aircon, but it was cold enough eventhough it was summer.
TV was small and the placement makes it feel like I was in a hospital.
I like this hotel it because it is homey, but other like a hotel with a modern touch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank krkchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel was very clean, close to all of the things you need to do - shopping, scenic walks. Lovely restaurant downstairs too!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank justjessicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immenstaad, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Clean, but the bed was too small for a 6 footer+. Most of the staff was very friendly. But the older "head-mistress" was less so. This hotel still believes in "continental breakfasts". I've traveled most of the German speaking part of Europe as well as in France and even Basel and never had to even ask for my breakfast egg. Even in Malta this wasn't a problem. Yet when I requested this for my breakfast, the reply was "what if everybody requested that", "our people work hard for their money (meaning I don't?), etc. If the Swiss hotel trade has problems getting German tourists, then here is a poster case.
Its the small things that irritate, and when the head has an attitude problem.... Our short vacation in Lucerne would have been nicer without this factor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golem-666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here a night with trafalgar gp,it was a nice little hotel that is within walking distance to the lion monument and the city shops.

Rooms were clean and relatively big,the lighting was too dim though.the pillows were too flat and uncomfortable.

There was a nice blonde lady who served us at dinner and brkfast and she was really approachable and sincere.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ylng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed here with Trafalgar group. All I can say is that it was the worst hotel of the trip! I could not sleep at all because it was noisy from the bar downstairs and the whole bed and sheets stank like cigarette smoke!! (mind you in a non-smoking room!!) I had to sleep on top of my bed because it was so bad (didn't even bother going into my bed) and that was disgusting enough...! Breakfast was terrible! The only good thing about it was it was situated in a good location (near the centre of town).

Either way, I would not recommend to anyone. Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chezay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lucerne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hofgarten
Hotel Hofgarten
#27 of 68 in Lucerne
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Magic
Hotel Magic
#44 of 68 in Lucerne
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rebstock
Hotel Rebstock
#29 of 68 in Lucerne
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#30 of 68 in Lucerne
755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Lucerne
Hotel Royal Lucerne
#41 of 68 in Lucerne
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#19 of 68 in Lucerne
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinhof Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinhof Hotel Restaurant

Property: Weinhof Hotel Restaurant
Address: Weystrasse 12, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Hotel Class:3 star — Weinhof Hotel Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Weinhof Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weinhof Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing