We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Radissonhotels.com
$565
Booking.com
$566
Hotels.com
$565
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MichelleM12
DeWitt, Michigan

Making Memorable Moments in Lucerne

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 28, 2019via mobile
Ideal location, walking distance from train station & other local attractions. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake and our rate included breakfast. The front desk, concierge, and restaurant staff were all very courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had many options. Highly recommend for anyone traveling to Lucerne!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear MichelleM12

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for the positive feedback.

We are very thankful for have spent your time writing this positive comment. Positive words are very encouraging and the whole staff is grateful. We are glad to read that the location, the room, the view and the hospitality have been to your satisfaction. We are located in a strategical position, very close to the train station and to the old town, which is very convenient for all our guests.
Moreover, we are working with the passion for the hospitality, trying to let all the guests feel delighted and selecting the best products.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in beautiful Lucerne.

Best Regards

M. Conzelmann - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$324
  • Hotels.com
    $323
  • Vio.com
    $295
  • Expedia.com
    $323
0.2 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$390
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $389
  • Expedia.com
    $388
  • Vio.com
    $389
0.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$564
$483
  • Hotels.com
    $564
  • Expedia.com
    $564
  • Priceline
    $499
0.5 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$563
$530
  • Hotels.com
    $562
  • Expedia.com
    $562
  • Vio.com
    $562
0.6 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$153
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $153
  • Vio.com
    $103
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.6 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Exterior view
Booking.com
$196
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Priceline
    $196
0.3 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$420
  • Agoda.com
    $419
  • eDreams
    $420
  • StayForLong
0.5 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$211
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $211
  • Algotels
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $211
1.6 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$177
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $177
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Expedia.com
    $177
1.9 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lucerne
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveler rating
687
703
261
90
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
687
703
261
90
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lake view old town business hotel modern hotel river cruise walking distance convenient location rooms are large excellent location breakfast spread mini bar beautiful city chapel bridge switzerland sauna bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

The location, parking, services and professionalism of the staff were all wonderful. Our room was above and beyond what was expected. We had a lovely view and enjoyed spending time in the room. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V6750EWsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the high score.

We are very delighted to read about your stay with us, in fact positive reviews are very encouraging and are increasing the motivation to work every day with passion and dedication.
Moreover, we are very happy to read the appreciation concerning the professionalism of our staff and the room, actually we are always trying to do our best, in the view to let all the guests feel welcome. Furthermore our rooms have been renovated last year and we are delighted that this latter has exceeded your expectations.

We are very grateful for the evaluation and we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Best Regards

M. Conzelmann - General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

D hotel is a walking distance from d SBB station . Lucerne being in d centre u can visit many places in Switzerland. D hotel is very average but nt a 4 star . Breakfast was excellent. D staff was courteous. D rooms were clean n d house keeping staff was good . Since there was a fair going on d place was very noisy . On d whole we enjoyed d stay at d Hotel .

Date of stay: October 2019
3  Thank ANILKAKAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear ANILKAKAD

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for the review.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and mostly we are happy that all the points mentioned have been to your liking.

The satisfaction of our guests is our most important purpose, hence we are very thankful for have taken your time writing this feedback, which has been forwarded to the personnel in charge.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Best Regards

M: Conzelmann - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

If you want a 4 star hotel don’t stay here. It is noisy and I felt unsafe as police were outside during the night. Our room was terrible and very difficult to get to . Felt like if there was an emergency we would be unable to get out of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lhall324043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear lhall324043

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for the feedback.

We regret to read that the hotel and the city haven't been to your satisfaction. Our property is very modern, located in a quite neighborhood, facing the lake. In any case there is the possibility to chose the meter squares of the room, in fact our web site provides a detailed description and the choice can be based on the own needs.In any case the size of the standard room is within the norm of the European standard.

Moreover Switzerland is one of the most safe countries in the world, therefor the police is always controlling the streets of all the cities, in order to surveil the security of the citizens and of course also of the tourists.

We are sorry if you have had a wrong impression and we hope to have a second chance, in order to demonstrate the high standards of our property and our service.

Best Regards

M. Conzelmann - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel
Modern room and very clean
Modest breakfast buffet which is great because food is so expensive in Lucerne

Excellent location
Walking distance to the train station and all of its underground shopping and a major city bus terminal

Walking distance to major restaurants and the lake

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Dear michael n

Thank you for the feedback.

We are very delighted that the location has been to your liking, in fact our position is very strategical, from where our guests can easily reach all the main attractions and the further destinations. Moreover, the rooms have been renewed last years, providing comfort, functionality and modernity.
The breakfast, indeed, has been designed with the purpose to satisfy all our international guests.

We are all thankful for have received the high evaluation, in fact this feedback is aimed to keep high our motivation, in the view to keep working with dedication and passion.

We are looking forward to welcoem you again in a near future.

Best Regards

M. Conzelmann - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed there last week with my family of ten people

Good points -

1) location is good - near to the lake ,rail station ,bus station ,hardly 500 meters
2) decent room size
3) good and helpful staff ,willing to cooperate always ,smiling always
4) they provided a wheelchair for my mother with some deposit. .. highly appreciated ...thank you ...but stroller option for small children should be there too
Bad points -
1) complimentary water not provided in most rooms on most of the days
2) too much proximity between room and
the washroom ,only a frosted glass separates them ....the washroom light lights up the whole room at night and disturbs the innocent sleeping person too .... This is something I have never seen in any hotel and this calls for
immediate change
3) one of the worst breakfast menus amongst any of the hotels that I have stayed in ,especially for vegetarians ... All 5 days had almost the same menu ,this is simply not acceptable when u have paid so much for the rooms . pathetic .....
4) should have tie ups with cheaper taxi services ,the options they gave us( and eventually we ended up paying for the same taxi,coz of lack of options provided to us ) for airport drop was 120 chf higher than
what we paid for during our transfer to Lucerne from Zurich ....

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 233abhinavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Conzelmann, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear 233abhinavb

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for the feedback.

We are very delighted to read that the the location, the room and our hospitality have been to your liking.
Our property is located only 5 minutes walking distance from the train station and from the old town. Moreover we are trying to do our best, in order to let all the guests feel welcome and delighted, hence the staff is very thankful for the positive comment.

Nevertheless, we regret to read the further points listed and any points will be thoroughly taken into account, will be forwarded to the related department and proofed, aimed to improve our job service.
However we would like to inform you that we are working with different taxi companies and we are not responsible for the price offered.

We are grateful for have shared your sincere opinion, as all the feedbacks are very important for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family in a near future.

Best Regards

M. Conzelmann - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews