We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located near railway station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a business hotel with modern furnishing, clean room & nice bathroom. Free coffee making facilities but no complimentary water. As we were with a tour group we did not had time to enjoy the nice gym and suana. Breakfast spread was very good as expected of business class hotel but the restaurant was crowded as many other guest from other tour groups arriving on the same day. The hotel was 5 minute walk from railway station, a definite plus for free and easy tourist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Steve

Thank you very much for your comments & rating on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson and our breakfast, which is daily prepared by our cooks with dedication. The very convenient location of Radisson Blu, Lucerne, 5 minutes walking sitance from the city centre of Lucerne, makes our property the ideal destination to enjoy holidays!

We would be pleased to welcome you again!

Very best regards & happy Eastern!

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here after a cruise and were really happy at this hotel. This was our first Radisson Blu experience, and we would definitely stay here again. Location is great--5 min walk to train station ---we walked to many attractions and restaurants.
There is a popular park across the street. Concierge was very helpful--helped us get tickets to see Mt. Pilatus, using public transportation to get there and back. That full day trip turned out to be the best day of our whole trip--highly recommend that beautiful trip (which includes boat on Lake Lucerne). Restaurant had good service and food; the outdoor seating area was very nice in beautiful weather. Rooms were clean and nice--we upgraded to lake view and were so glad we did. We were concerned about noise being near next to part of train lines but it was very quiet, and we had no problems at all. Don't plan to check in early--this usually does not happen. We really liked the service-employees very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: upgrade to lake view,high floor for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nexttripleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the bunch of flowers, that reached us in the form of this tripadvisor review! The whole team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is pleased to hear that we were able to satisfy you with our Yes I Can! service.

We do sincerely hope to have you back very soon and send the best wishes to Houston!

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Radisson Blu is a standard business hotel with nice rooms and a nice bathroom. Breakfast is nice, breakfast service can be optimized (sometimes not enough staff for fast service). Location is good (close to city centre, very close to main railway station, and directly at the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Horst E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and rate us on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear, that you particularly liked our rooms and our bathrooms. On the otherside we hear, that we would have some potential to optimize our breakfast buffet. We thank you for this input which we will directly transfered to our executive chef.

Best Regards to Germany

M.Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights during our honeymoon. The only downside that she and I have is that we couldn't check-in early. We were tired but understood that sometime things aren't ready ahead of the stated time. The booked a room which wasn't lake facing but they we received of the mountains was just as good. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent with loads of options for Europeans and Americans a like. My wife particularly loved the great selection of tea. The fitness center is a little light on the weight lifting equipment I prefer to work out with but my wife found the cardio equipment met ever need. I know a lot of people have commented on the shower and bathrooms. Honestly we just layed down a small tile in front of the shower opening and were careful where the shower head was pointed and we didn't have an issue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed reveiw of your stay. Teh team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is pleased to hear, that you could enjoy your honeymoon stay at our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you especially liked our breakfast and our fitness room.
For early check-in, we alway do our best to prepare all our rooms as soon as possible. But as it is possible to stay at the room until 12 p.m., sometimes it is a great challenge. We do garantee rooms from 3 p.m. and therefor with thank you for your understanding.

We send you the very best wishes to Virginia and hope to have you back soon.

Warm Regards from Lucerne,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

hello readers,
it is very nice centrally located property very near to the railway station. we just walked our way to the hotel form the station. it was hardlly 10-15 min walk. also it was near to the lucerne lake and just 5min walk away from the central station. the rooms are fairly big enough in size as per normal european standard rooms. nice bathroom with comfy bed and decent room decor.
we travelled in 2008 and that time european league was going on so the atmosphere around was just fantastic. all in all it was a nice stay and would definitely like to visit again when in city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choconam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in the last year and we thank you for your good rating.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is pleased to hear, that you liked our location, the room and the bathroom.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and send you the very best wishes to India.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Central location close to the train station and major attractions, old town, bars and restaurants etc. No great views from the rooms as it backs onto the train station but is surprisingly quiet with no traffic or train noise perceptible. Externally the location may not appear great but inside the hotel is modern and bright and the rooms were very comfortable and clean, with a walk in wet room shower. Reasonable price for central Luzern. Don't be put off by the location, as it really is only 3 minutes walk to the front of the station and it is perfectly safe and clean outside, just not that pretty! I would stay there again if in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBoy912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your positive review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your comment and hope to see you back in the near future. Due to the structure of the building some rooms are facing the train station. Please write us a quick e-mail for your next stay and we will make sure that your room is facing another side.
Best regards, Markus Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed there as a couple. The hotel primarily has foreign guests, or from groups. I have requested the lake view room, and emailed them that we are couple, the management has adjusted the beds accordingly, because all lake view rooms have twin bed.
The door inside does not have a mechanical lock (using chain). The door of the bathroom like many other Radisson hotel rooms do not lock. Like I said, typically suitable for couples.
We were given the top floor, room 53x, which has a good view outside.
You will need to pull curtains, as people from outside can see you (at least silhouette). But there are roller curtains and normal curtains, so you will not notice any lights.
There are two more floors above hotel, and could be noisy because of that, but its similar to like living in flats, and not disturbing, just noticeable.
The place is really close to the train station, congress centre and the lake (departure points for boats).
There is no complimentary water, just like most Radisson properties.
There is COOP at the train station, so best you buy the stuff before you arrive at the hotel.
There is indeed complimentary tea and coffee in room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your good rating and your comments on our accomodation and service.

We take your concerns as an input for future improvements.

Also we would like to let you know that we in Switzerland are in the privileged situation to have delicious drinkable water that comes out of every tap for free. That's why we do not provide free water.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 66 in Lucerne
977 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $151 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing