We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Nearby Hotels
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$222
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$358
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$334
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$608
$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$358
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$257
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
422
541
196
46
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
541
196
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness class roomluce restauranttrain stationold townglass wallbusiness hotelriver cruisemodern hotellake viewconcert hallbusiness tripwalk in showerroom was largeconvenient locationrooms are nicebed was comfortableexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our first trip to Europe featured 2 nights at the Radission Blu prior to departing on a Viking River Cruise. The hotel was modern and much more sophisticated than we imagined. The power to the room was controlled by the insertion of your room key into a master power slot by the door. The window shades were power operated, the bed was comfortable (firm) and the bathroom was modern and clean. Fast and modern WiFi was available as you might expect in a civilized country such as CH. We were pleased to have access to an honor bar, a safe and above-average TV options. The staff were fluent in any language you can imagine and we heard multiple languages and dialects during our stay. The walk to the old-town or to the Lake was short and the property is next to the train station. This nice property made our stay in Lucerne a pleasant one and we enjoyed the opportunity to walk anywhere in just a few minutes. The food was fine and the bar-beverage service was outstanding! Any travel to Lucerne should include the Radisson Blu!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review on tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson allover!

Your positive comment does motivate our team for even more 'Yes I Can' commitment.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back again some time in the near future.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting Lucerne. The hotel is located just a very short walk form the train station, making it very convenient without having to take a taxi. It is also close to the lakeside, boats and the Chapel Bridge.

The rooms are nice and comfortable with all the amenities we needed. They also had available free Wifi which was also nice since many hotels charge for this.

Our room was also very quiet, probably because it was located in a quiet part of a business district and not near loud bars or restaurants.

I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Lucerne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for rating us on tripadvisor. Our positive comments are much appreciated.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our beautiful city and looks forward to welcoming you back some time!

Best Wishes,

M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here in a Lakeview room. View from room is picturesque although a little restricted by building across street. Room was very good, large, with comfortable twin bed joined to make large queen size with separate quilt style covers, loved it. Bathroom very modern with full size bath and shower over bath. Room has all normal extras. Handy to piers for ferry excursions and rail station is 5 minute walk. Good supermarket in rail station and many eateries around pier and waterfront. In Lucerne, it is good value here for what they offer here. Do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear your positive comments, which are most appreciated. Thank you for taking the time!

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne hopes to welcome you back some time.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmanm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This lovely hotel is conveniently located and provides everything a traveler to Lucerne could want. It had a very nice lobby, was walking distance to the Lake and to restaurants. You could easily walk to the Dying Lion Monument from here, but it is a bit of a hike. The breakfast was well done and had lots of variety. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and most spoke English. The bar area was nice as well, but the prices were quite high! Beds were comfy, and the room itself was spacious for a European hotel. It is a newer property an even provided wash cloths, which most European hotels do not. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay all over.

You are right, Switzerland is a very expensive spot. This is always a challenge for us.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future and send you the very best wishes to Arizona


M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July as a Tauck Tour member because of the Blue Bell? Festivities. Location was in walking distance to most things and the hotel did have AC! Rooms are on a par with a Holiday Inn Express. Had the
same problem with the bathroom as others. The sink splashed water everywhere as did the shower in the tub.
Linens were sparse and of poor quality. Had to request towels from housekeeping as they had only enough for one
guest. Breakfast buffet was very good but our dinner buffet left much to be desired. Was not of the quality of the
many other Swiss hotels we stayed at.
Our room was on the second floor so we did not have view of the lake. Need to ask for a higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed of your accomandation. Certainly we will discuss your points with the corresponding departments.

The Team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne hopes to get an other opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Wishes


M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews