We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a lakeview room and it had all amenities for travellers such as tea & coffe facilities, iron, fridge etc. The location was excellent just a 5 min walk from the train station and right near the ferries. The only down side is if you want breakfast it is very expensive at 28 francs each!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is happy to hear that your satified with your accomodation.

We hope to have you back again and send you the very best wishes

M. Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our first trip to Europe featured 2 nights at the Radission Blu prior to departing on a Viking River Cruise. The hotel was modern and much more sophisticated than we imagined. The power to the room was controlled by the insertion of your room key into a master power slot by the door. The window shades were power operated, the bed was comfortable (firm) and the bathroom was modern and clean. Fast and modern WiFi was available as you might expect in a civilized country such as CH. We were pleased to have access to an honor bar, a safe and above-average TV options. The staff were fluent in any language you can imagine and we heard multiple languages and dialects during our stay. The walk to the old-town or to the Lake was short and the property is next to the train station. This nice property made our stay in Lucerne a pleasant one and we enjoyed the opportunity to walk anywhere in just a few minutes. The food was fine and the bar-beverage service was outstanding! Any travel to Lucerne should include the Radisson Blu!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review on tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson allover!

Your positive comment does motivate our team for even more 'Yes I Can' commitment.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back again some time in the near future.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting Lucerne. The hotel is located just a very short walk form the train station, making it very convenient without having to take a taxi. It is also close to the lakeside, boats and the Chapel Bridge.

The rooms are nice and comfortable with all the amenities we needed. They also had available free Wifi which was also nice since many hotels charge for this.

Our room was also very quiet, probably because it was located in a quiet part of a business district and not near loud bars or restaurants.

I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Lucerne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for rating us on tripadvisor. Our positive comments are much appreciated.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our beautiful city and looks forward to welcoming you back some time!

Best Wishes,

M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here in a Lakeview room. View from room is picturesque although a little restricted by building across street. Room was very good, large, with comfortable twin bed joined to make large queen size with separate quilt style covers, loved it. Bathroom very modern with full size bath and shower over bath. Room has all normal extras. Handy to piers for ferry excursions and rail station is 5 minute walk. Good supermarket in rail station and many eateries around pier and waterfront. In Lucerne, it is good value here for what they offer here. Do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear your positive comments, which are most appreciated. Thank you for taking the time!

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne hopes to welcome you back some time.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmanm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This lovely hotel is conveniently located and provides everything a traveler to Lucerne could want. It had a very nice lobby, was walking distance to the Lake and to restaurants. You could easily walk to the Dying Lion Monument from here, but it is a bit of a hike. The breakfast was well done and had lots of variety. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and most spoke English. The bar area was nice as well, but the prices were quite high! Beds were comfy, and the room itself was spacious for a European hotel. It is a newer property an even provided wash cloths, which most European hotels do not. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay all over.

You are right, Switzerland is a very expensive spot. This is always a challenge for us.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future and send you the very best wishes to Arizona


M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July as a Tauck Tour member because of the Blue Bell? Festivities. Location was in walking distance to most things and the hotel did have AC! Rooms are on a par with a Holiday Inn Express. Had the
same problem with the bathroom as others. The sink splashed water everywhere as did the shower in the tub.
Linens were sparse and of poor quality. Had to request towels from housekeeping as they had only enough for one
guest. Breakfast buffet was very good but our dinner buffet left much to be desired. Was not of the quality of the
many other Swiss hotels we stayed at.
Our room was on the second floor so we did not have view of the lake. Need to ask for a higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed of your accomandation. Certainly we will discuss your points with the corresponding departments.

The Team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne hopes to get an other opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Wishes


M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved this hotel! The view was fabulous! I walked into my room, dropped my bags and started taking pictures out the window. Then I turned around and looked at the room: It was great! The room was big, the bathroom was big, and it was air conditioned! Lots of little extras that were great, too. We ate in the hotel at the buffet for breakfast and at night, and it was really good food. This hotel was the best!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Alps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many Thanks for all your compliments and for sharing the good vibes on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear, that you liked your room, and the restaurant with the breakfast.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne looks forward to welcoming you back some day and wish you all the best wishes

M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $172 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing