We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Nearby Hotels
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
$224
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$438
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$613
$412
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$327
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveler rating
423
542
200
46
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
542
200
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness class roomluce restauranttrain stationold townglass wallbusiness hotelriver cruisemodern hotellake viewconcert hallbusiness tripwalk in showerroom was largeconvenient locationrooms are nicebed was comfortableexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a room on the backside of the hotel with a view of the street and a bit of the mountain. It was very quiet and the view was not too bad.

The reception staff was very nice and responsive. Our car navigation system was confused and we had trouble finding the hotel. We called reception; they gave us directions, and stayed on the line until we found the hotel. We were three people and needed three separate beds. At first, we were placed in a room with a queen bed and a fold-up bed. When we requested three separate beds, we were immediately relocated to a room with two single, connected beds and a foldout bed was provided. We lost our parking ticket and the receptionist helped by providing another ticket.

The room was clean. It had a coffee maker and a mini-bar. It had several English news stations. The bathroom was big enough.

The location was optimal. It is right next to the train station. You can reach the hotel using a covered walkway from the train station. This was helpful since it rained, and the train station has a grocery store, a Burger King, and several other shops. The hotel is also walking distance to the pier--where we took a short cruise, to old city--where we had dinner, and other attractions--which we enjoyed.

We were very happy with our stay. We would happily stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake or mountain view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJM202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments on tripadvisor. Your words do encourage ou team to deliver every day 100% guest satisfaction and motivate us for even more commitment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Kind Regards,
M.Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very good. The front-desk was very helpful and gave great reccommendations. The fitness center and suana were also decent. Room/bathroom were very clean and contemporary. The breakfast was veyr good with made to order omelettes, bread/cheese selection, and all items that are included in typlical 5* hotels. The location is very close to the train station and most rooms have a good view of the lake. The only reason I give it a 4 and not a 5 is because the room had two single beds connected together. Then again I booked the room from Expedia so not sure if the rooms with singles beds are usually given to discount shoppers from expedia etc. Also, the bathroom has frosted glass which provides an outline of the person taking a shower to the person in the room. Which is not a problem if you are traveling as a couple but may be a bit embarrassing if you are traveling with kids or with friends. All in all very pleased with this hotel and happy to reccommends this to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you allover enjoyed your stay . We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards form Lucerne,
M. Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly helpful front desk staff. Need to be patient with the bus loads of tourists cycling in and out. Beds were a little worn. Great storage. Big bath room. Nice windows wall to wall, floor to ceiling. All in Allan good place to stay.

Room Tip: Facing road gives you a lake and mountain view. Higher up is better.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Wishes from the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne
M. Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne is a business hotel located by Lake Lucerne and adjacent to the Lucerne Culture and Congress Centre (KKL). The rooms are modern, well equipped and had great views of Lake Lucerne. The LUCE restaurant serves a generous buffet spread for breakfast. Wifi is free in the hotel. The lake cruises depart from the jetties just next to the hotel in front of KKL. Overall, it is an excellent hotel for convention and leisure visitors to Lucerne.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aukahkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your superb review of our house. Our team is pleased to know that you could enjoy your visit in Lucerne and especially in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

We wish you all the best and are happy to welcome you back soon.
M. Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms on the website are exactly the same as actual rooms. The rooms are beautiful and location of hotel is also very good. However, hotel is slightly expensive. But I would like to stay in the same hotel during my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhisheklov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read about your absolut positiv comments and would like to thank you very much.
The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
M. Conzelmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews