We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$218
View deal
Priceline
$218
View deal
Trip.com
$201
View deal
Expedia.com$218
Hotels.com$218
ZenHotels.com$230
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveler rating
634
685
251
87
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
634
685
251
87
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town business hotel modern hotel lake view walking distance convenient location rooms are large excellent location breakfast spread mini bar beautiful city an easy walk chapel bridge switzerland sauna tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is located just 5-7 minutes walking distance from the main train station and next to Lake Lucerne. The exterior facade of the building is a nice colour cube that is easy to spot if you are arriving by train.

The interior design of the hotel is also beautifully done. After our efficient check-in by the hotel staff who was professional and friendly, we were given a spacious room with a very comfortable king size bed. The designer amenities provided by the hotel by Anne Semonin was a pleasant surprise and a bliss. We absolutely love it. The gym and sauna facilities were great and well maintained with a nice view of the surrounding lake and mountain. This was in our opinion a cool place to work out then relax in the sauna.

Overall, our stay have been very pleasant and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again in our future trips to Lucerne.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank benakm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Mr. Benakm,

Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for taking your time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed our location, the efficient employees, the comfort of our modern rooms, the gym and sauna facilities and appreciated and even mentioned the designer amenities from Anne Semonin.

Thank you for this five star review.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you at our Hotel in your future trips to Lucerne.

All the best and kindest regards
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice hotel: great design. Comfortable and modern rooms. Great bathroom. But, do ask for a room with a view ! There are some on the 4th or 5th floor, but not on the second where I was. Hotel very near from the station, but location is somewhat industrial... Great service and very good breakfast. Nice play to stay mainly on business trips.

Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank DanielPe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Daniel P.

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great design the comfortable rooms, the friendly service and further amentities during your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future and wish you all the best

Kind regards
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I arrived in the midst of a snow storm. We were looking forward to getting out of the cold, but entered a cold room instead. We were told that it would take about an hour for our room to heat up. After 3 hours, the room was still cold. Finally, the next day we got some heat. We didn't like the bedding. The comforter was not wide enough for the bed. Had to request another one. If you are looking for a view, try a top floor. We were on the 4th floor, and we had a view of the railroad yard. On a good note, the breakfast buffet was great. Lots of variety so no one in our party went hungry.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal543
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.
We always aim to improve our service and we appreciate your honest feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comprehensive breakfast buffet.

The issues you noticed concerning the heating have already been forwarded to our maintenance department and they immediately increased the substrate temparature in the rooms by 3°C.
The short term change in the weather came surprisingly fast. The base temperature of the central heating had already been adjusted, but usually it still needs some time in order to achieve a certain level of heat.

We deeply regret, that we could not completely satisfy your high expectations towards our Radisson Blu Hotel, but, overall, we still hope, that the positive memories of your stay in Lucerne outweigh this unfortunate incident.

Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very nice hotel ! Excellent Service for the most of it only one bad apple at front desk but the women and the other guy offered excellent service. The rooms king no put together in these moderne times but one real king bed ahh comfort when you travel so far. thats what we want to pay for. when we spend so much money. spacious rooms closets great tv huge view of the alps excellent. I love you Radisson Blu you made my trip comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIMOSA997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed an excellent service, spacious rooms and the huge view of the Alps. We were delighted to hear that our hotel made your trip comfortable. Thank you for sharing this.

The issue you noticed concerning the bad apple at the front desk has already been forwarded to our reception department and will be discussed in the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Kindest regards
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is located close to the central station, the KKL and Lake Lucerne as well as the city center. Walking is a good way of getting around and enjoy the beautiful view of the lake and the mountains. The staff was very friendly at check in and provided us with all the information necessary, including internet access and a map of the city. There is a parking garage located directly at the hotel. The rooms are modern and stylish, but seem a little sterile because the dominating color is white. That is maybe why it seems a little worn down because there are black traces of luggage that bumped into the walls. But the rooms are totally fine and comfortable apart from the little, but not so important things mentioned. They offer shades that go down automatically. The bathroom is also all white, but also seems cold and alien, like being at a hospital. Maybe it was just not according to my taste, but others might like it a lot. The breakfast buffet is good, it offers everything needed. The staff was a little overwhelmed by the amount of people coming in and a little slow, but that was different on the second day when it was not that crowded anymore. The most astonishing thing was the check-out. She was not only the friendliest person at a check-out ever, but also so fast and efficient. The bill had already been prepared and everything was correct without any exception. I was positively surprised and have to say that this was the best about the stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for writing such a positive and detailed review on our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to hear that you liked the location, the beautiful view of the lake and the mountains, our friendly employees, the parking garage, the modern and stylish rooms and the vide variety of our breakfast buffet. It was great to hear, that you were positively surprised from the fast and competent check out. We will definitely share this with our employee at the reception.

The issues you noticed about the black traces on the wall have already been forwarded to our housekeeping department, which will handle this immediately.

We daily train our staff to handle issues professionally. The Rezidor Hotel Group philosophy “Yes, I can” supports this with special trainings and activities to reach the goal of 100% guest satisfaction. By regular further trainings, we optimize intensively the handling with guest complaints.

We look forward to serving you again in the future when travels bring you back to Lucerne

Best regards from the city of lights
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews