We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful! Love the rooms and the view of the lake from my window! Nice simple buffet for dinner at the restaurant downstairs too! Simply heaven! Comfortable beds and clean spacious toilet. Free internet and fast too! Loving this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotMama_Dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to write a such positive review on Tripadvisor about the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

We really enjoyed to hear about your stay, which felt like heaven, thank you for sharing this.

We would be very pleased to welcome you in future again.

In the meantime we wish you a beautiful autumn and all the best.

Warm Regards from Lucerne
The Radisson Blu Hotel , Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the three days we stayed at the hotel. The front office team was helpful in all ways. We were new to the town and they assisted us with all the help.
House keeping needed some training but did. Fabulous job. Breakfast was perfect, but would have loved to see more Swiss specials. Enjoyed the Luce restaurant and the chefs specials.
Over All a treat to stay at the Radisson Lucerne.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTBMamallapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your time to write a such wonderful review on Tripadvisor about the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.
We will be very pleased to share your positive feedback with the whole team, especially with our front office and housekeeping departement and our chef. It would be great to have you as our guest in future again.

In the meantime we wish you a beautiful autumn and all the best

Warm Regards from Lucerne
The Radisson Blu Hotel , Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights while we attended the 2012 Lucerne Festival. Most events were at the KKL which is nearly next door. Also very close to ferry terminals and railway station, while old town just a short walk away. Hotel modern and clean, with good friendly service. Electronic room keys a bit unreliable. Breakfasts were good (make sure you ask for an espresso rather than take the stewed coffee provided on the tables). Other meals OK but very expensive - swiss-style pizzas best value.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms (full view only 5-6 per floor) worth securing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us for 5 nights during the Lucerne Festival 2012 and for taking the time to post your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. Hope to have you as our guests in future again when you come to Lucerne, perhaps for the Lucerne Festival 2013.

Best Regards from Lucerne
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this Radisson Blu many times for about past three to four years because of work. It is definitely one of my favorites in the area. It's a bit tucked away from the main tourist areas of Luzern, which depending on your preference could be good or bad. But it's right behind the main train station and extremely convenient for commuting to work for me. The hotel's decor is modern European and very functional. The rooms are large for European standards and typically very clean and the staff is friendly. Food wise, it's like any hotels or most restaurants in Switzerland...expensive. But there are plenty of options for local food in Old Town or other neighborhoods if you venture out. i will continue to stay at the Radisson Blu whenever work takes me there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Sam C

Thank you for staying with us for so many times in the last four years and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted to know that the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne belongs to your favorites in Lucerne and that you enjoyed the size of our spacious rooms, the cleanliness, the contact with our friendly employees and the short distance to work.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Best regards
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

the location is ideal , walking distance from railway and boat stations. the rooms are clean and contemporary.

mine was facing the railway tracks, the difficulty is getting to your room. you are given an electronic card to get to your room, it took me 4 trials to get the green light in the lift. then 5th floor, room with longest distance from elevator to entrance, i eventually got to the entrance and then tried to enter my room but got a red light and the door would not opened. i then decided to go back to reception, find on my way a cleaning women but she does not have the authorization to open door for customers... reach receptionist tells me it is probably my I phone who is not compatible with the card, gives me another one and then i do the tour again and eventually gets a green light, so my recommendation is don't into this hotel if you have an I Phone ....

Room Tip: be cool when using the key cards
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpiniMorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLJZH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the modern designed rooms, the cleanliness and the close location to the railway and boat station.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the key card. The use of magnetic cards in the hotel industry is standard and thanks to their unique ease and safety aspect much appreciated from most of the guests. Sometimes it may happen that the key cards lose their function if they were held in close proximity of mobile phones and TVs. Usually our Front office team informs our guests during the check in.

We hope that you still had a great time in Lucerne and enjoyed your stay in the city of lights.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne in future.
Best regards,
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne -Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was located within walking distance of the old town, restaurants and steps from the lake. The room was nice, very contemporary. The restaurant was attractive with a nice outside seating area. Great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvmyminidonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had an enjoyable one night stay. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the train station, in a very quiet part of the city, away from the old town. I would say a 10 minute walk will get you into the centre of old Lucerne.

I was given a nice double bedded room overlooking Lac Lucerne. Wonderful. The room itself is very modern, was clean, and overall had a great design. The bed was very comfortable, and I had a restful sleep after a long flight from San Francisco.

I did not use the services of the hotel so cannot comment on them. Saying that, I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank briantoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $182 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing