We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, but away from where the activity is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good property, but away from where the activity is.”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Hotel is nice and comfortable. Had a good view of the lake. Staff is very cooperative at the reception. Restaurant staff was below average with the exception of lady who really took care of guests.

But there were too many groups and at time the lift lobby or main lobby was blocked with luggage or people or both.

Sleep was peaceful. But for a Holiday, I will look at other options in the Old town or to the other side of station. For quick business trip, it will be OK.

Room Tip: Take a lak view room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamSha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    491
    177
    44
    28
See reviews for
235
482
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Usually i book hotels on my own but as i did not have time due a very tight work schedule i asked my travel agent to do the booking so i was not sure what i was in for.
When i reached the hotel , the receptionist Dominik was very courteous and he greeted with a nice response.
During check in , he offered me to upgrade to suite at an upcharge which i agreed . The room was lake facing althouhg being on the 2nd floor the view of lake was limited . The room was superb , clean , crisp and very huge . Care has been taken to ensure every detail in the room is up to date and well kept . The bed was large and king size .
Only drawback of the hotel is, that it is sliightly away from the city center , though very close to the station , so you need to walk about 10-15 minutes to the centre or chapel bridge . but everything else at the hotel makes up for it .
The breakfast spread was excellent and great pan cakes were dished out .My wife and daughter thrived on them .
The steam and sauna area in awesome with decent size rooms and showers .
So all in all i would rate 5 stars to the property with an excellent rating

Room Tip: Ask for lake facing rooms and upper floors from where you get a better . For suites ask for upper fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

If you want to spend a weekend in Lucern this is a very good hotel to stay. It's just 5 minutes walk from the main station or 10 to the old town. I can not recommend the hotel if you intend to spend a romantic weekend with you partner.. it is a big hotel and has a lot of groups. I suggest to book a business class room with lake view. The rooms are nice but have carpets in the living area.. bathroom no carpet. We had a suite (inseli suite) with no view. So if you book a room without lake view you will watch to a big building.
There is a bar and a restaurant in the lobby area which are very nice. And a small fitness room with sauna in the 5th floor. The staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CArmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Convenient for most people near center of town. Clean contempory design. Quiet full service business hotel. Phone system a little complicated as are all the room lights.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside AZ
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Wonderful views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Five minutes to main train station.Boat rides are accross the street. Within a short walk to old town and lots of shopping and places to eat. Rooms are nice sized and have nice linens. Wifi is free. Very good breakfast. As are all things in Switzerland...pricey.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a hotel that is truly a 5 minute walk from the train station...AND 20 second walk to the lake. Spacious room with fridge and good safe. Large bathtub with shower. Nice large towels and nice bedding. A/C works well. Included breakfast very nice but 32euro cost otherwise. No smoking smells which is rare in the region. Switzerland horribly expensive but at least this place very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel was at a great location, right next to the train station and with a view of the lake and the mountain. The facilities are great and is what you would expect from any Radisson. The parking was very expensive at CHF 32 per night. Breakfast was priced again at CHF 32 per person. Wifi was free though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgr031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#14 of 68 in Lucerne
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing