We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay...close to city center and luzerne train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Falken - Luzern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Falken - Luzern
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay...close to city center and luzerne train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

its a very nice place to stay...it is economical as well as very near to places of interests in lucerne..
the rooms were quite ok as well...walkable from the lake and other shopping centers...the lake, the ole bridge, train station and dying lion are all within walkable distance of the falken...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surya610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
37
64
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

That is the only positive thing that can be said. The room and bathroom were TINY. We were left outside (on very cold winter) with our luggage because we were one hour too early for check in, the cleaning lady was really rude, she just showed us to the door. The reception girl excused for that and was really kind, even returning later at night to give us back something we had left in the lobby. For Luzern, the price was really low, so there are some things that have to be price efficient, I guess!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariMichelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, USA
Level Contributor
267 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Falken has a compact, efficient 4 person room which really fits 4! We put our 4 children in this room and we stayed in a room next door and all were very happy. Their rates are very reasonable and staff accommodating.

Room Tip: They only have the one room for 4 with the bunk beds, so book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMacBaltimore_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The beds were clean and comfortable, which I guess is the most important thing. The hotel is in a good location, easy to walk to shops, restaurants, and to sight-see. However, the noise from the street was a bit intrusive and you could hear people in neighboring bathrooms. Luckily, I was anticipating this and brought along some ear buds and a Sleepy Time app and blocked the noise out and was able to get a good nights' sleep.

The wifi was free but HORRIBLE. I was only able to connect about 25% of the time, and that was spotty.

Our shower was missing part of the door, so water got all over the bathroom when it was in use.

I think they were also doing some renovations of some sort, so the hallways smelled a little like paint, but this was not noticeable in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is perfectly situated in the center of Luzern.

Everything else was just OK, except for one thing - the beds.

This hotel have some Swiss-made hi-tech mattresses which make you sleep like you're in heaven.

That said, if you only care about location and good night sleep - this might be a great choice for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I liked this hotel. It's perfectly situated in the heart of the old section and there are endless shops right there, restaurants, cafes, and all the bridges you can walk across to the other old section. The woman at the desk was excellent and went out of her way to help me several times with a variety of things. I'd go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel has a great location. It is 2 minute walk from the lake and the Train Station in Luzern. Rooms clean and small washroom.But the beds..... terrible most uncomfortable. Mattress also bad.I lost my money from the room. That was my mistake. Leaving money outside. I should have put in Locker. Price is higher because of location, not the hotel facilities. Receptionist girl and boy very helpful.Wifi available.No breakfast fascility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pps_25april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altstadt Hotel Magic Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Rosli
Hotel Pension Rosli
#57 of 69 in Lucerne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stern Luzern
Hotel Stern Luzern
#33 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#35 of 69 in Lucerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#32 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Falken - Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falken - Luzern

Property: Hotel Falken - Luzern
Address: Falkengasse 6, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Falken - Luzern 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Falken - Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Falken Luzern
Falken Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing