We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Richemont
Nearby Hotels
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
$224
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$385
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$438
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$613
$412
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$327
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
20
34
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
34
6
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed a night in June in Richemont Hotel, Lucerne. The rooms are clean and quite big, basic furnished. The problem we had is that you can hear very well between the rooms, which is quite unpleasant.
The distance from hotel lo the city center is around 2,5 km, you can reach very easily by bus 24. Saturday night the last bus to come back to hotel is around midnight.
The Sunday`s breakfast is a delight, seems more like a brunch than a breakfast (it lasts till 13:00 and you have a lot of choice with many bakery specialties, cheese, deserts, eggs and meat on choice, juices, very good coffee ).
We found the rapport quality/price not to bad for the price of the hotel (according to the city/country). Clearly, the breakfast makes the balance to hang into positive

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otilia_piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

It is a distance away from city station but bus 24 take you right outside the hotel. Around ten minutes Max. We felt that it is a waste to take bus since the lake is so beautiful, so we decided to walk back to the hotel. We just follow the lake and walked along the park, it bring us right to the hotel.You won't get lost. It was a really nice walk, saw swans, rainbow in sky, took amazing photos. The landscape is really beautiful, flowers tulips and a row of nice trees.

If you arrived late, always call or email, ask for door code to collect key ( enter pin code, key will drop into a box) collect it, and just enter the building at the far right of the building. Remember to ask for room number and which floor you are staying.

They have an awesome breakfast. Don't ever ever miss it.
I am not a big fan of bread, but I must give my thumbs up for the great bakery options of break they offered in hotel.

Overall,
Great price, excellent stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrietanml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Walk along the lake beside the hotels National, Casino and Palace, pass the lido and at the end of the way along the lake,when you cross the road you stand in front of the Richemont. If you go by car you will find enough park space. Otherwise take the bus #24 till Seeburg.
Enjoy a nice small lunch for a fair price. After then have a coffee and some of the most delicious sweets.
Here you get special sweets which do rarely find in other places, e.g. cream slice of Capucchino, berry mousse
Just enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cherog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed in the richemont hotel as a stop between Italy and Belgium. We arrived at 23:30 and picked up our keys at the Seeburg hotel nearby, because the reception of the richemont closes after 17:00. Everything was well organized and we had a very good night rest.

The rooms are of a good size and are nice and clean. The location of the hotel is outside the center but only 5mins with the car till the center. The parking for the hotel costs 10CHF and is recommended, be sure to mention it when you book.

I guess this hotel is used as a cooking school for bakers and therefore the breakfast has over 30 different kinds of bread and different cheeses. So if you stay here, don't miss the breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice hotel, very good breakfast, rooms were okay. If you are looking for a place downtown, this is not, though it is more or less directly at the lake.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank conny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews