We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken supreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unicum Lucerne

Unicum Lucerne
Ranked #34 of 391 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Swiss, European, German, Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mountain-Feeling in the heart of Lucerne, with the famous chicken, the real cheese fondue and many more, all the year Party Sound for everybody Friday and Saturday from 10 p.m. till 02.30 a.m.
Canberra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chicken supreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were walk ins on a Monday night- the restaurant was fairly busy- staff were friendly and attentive- food could not be faulted- roast chicken with the house made sauce was the pick- deliciously marinated in a herb mix- cooked to perfection - at the end of the meal it was a hit when our 2 small children were presented with little chickens to take home- we also loved the complementary egg liqueur- I strongly recommend this restaurant - great chicken , family friendly, something different !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppyburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    66
    29
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We are very glad we went to this restaurant. We loved it from the moment we were greeted at the door and taken to our table inside the 'hen house'. The service was friendly and quick, the food was excellent and the servings were large making this restaurant really great value.

Highly recommend this restaurant as a must visit when in Lucern.

Helpful?
2 Thank RosscoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty chicken at a reasonable price in Lucerne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Main menu of poulet with salads and non-poulet dishes as well.
The chicken was however slightly salty with the skin on but very tender,
Enjoyed the complimentary egg wine at the end of the meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank takuyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a lovely meal and some fantastic service from our waitress Stefanie and the manager Patrick. The food was delicious, I had the half chicken with house sauce and french fries - the chicken was perfectly cooked and the sauce was delicious.

At the end of our meal we were treated to a free bottle of wine from Patrick, which made a splendid evening even better.

Will definitely be visiting again next time I'm in Lucerne.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and fantastic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My partner and I are visiting from Australia and stumbled upon this place as we walked from our hotel to the city centre. I have to say, it was the best discovery I have ever made. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel at home by the amazing Stefanie and while we were waiting for our food the the manager Patrick came out to speak to us. The food was simply amazing. My partner had the half chicken and I had the chicken, wild mushroom and rosti dish. both of our dishes were amazing. The highlight of the night was when Patrick bought out a bottle of wine for us to share and said it was on the house. I wish I was in lucerne for long so that I could come to this place more often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittanyF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Unicum Lucerne also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Unicum Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing