We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice in lucerne”
Review of STERN Luzern

STERN Luzern
Ranked #8 of 408 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $59
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 9, 2014

very authentic restaurant with innovative dishes based on locally sourced ingredients. food was very good, so was as well the service. would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TobiasWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERN-Team, Manager at STERN Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear TobisWo

Thank you for visit in our restaurant and the time taken to leave us this great review.

The whole team of STERN is looking forward to welcome you back and sends you tastefull regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for STERN Luzern
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 224 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

My uncle once told me that you can judge a restaurant by its bread. Should this be true then one could tell at the arrival of the chefs complementary appetiser with fresh bread that this restaurant is first class!
Our food was delicious, and the service exemplary. Full credit to the restaurant which sources locally produced, fresh and seasonal food at a very high standard. The atmosphere is appropriate, and the decor very warm and cosy. I highly reccomend this restaurant, it made for a fantastic evening meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alex19634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERN-Team, Manager at STERN Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Deal Alex

Thank you so much for your visit and the great words you left on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed everything starting with our fresh bread.

Hopefully we will be able to have you here sometimes soon.

Tastefull regards from the whole STERN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

So many reviews - what to do! Just go to the STERN - you will not regret it. The restaurant is off the tourist routes, but still in the downtown area. The manager, Olivier, greeted us at the door and quickly found us a table on a Sat night even though we did not have reservations. They have a very interesting starter menu - 7 different starters all in small glass containers. We could not decide which ones to get, so Olivier suggested getting them all. It was a great suggestion and a fun way to start the meal. Our favorite was the Gazpacho. We then had the lamb dish and the pork chop. The lamb was very good, but the pork chop was outstanding - definitely try it. When I couldn't decide which dessert to get, they actually gave me a sample so I could make up my mind.

All in all a great dining experience. The waitresses were great and very helpful - they all spoke excellent English.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERN-Team, Manager at STERN Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Tom

Thank you so much for your visit and your fantastic review. We are really happy you enjoyed it and had a great time.

Hope to welcome you soon and tastefull regards from the whole STERN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great experience. Not necessarily a Family place but, the restaurant clearly stands out. Great food, great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERN-Team, Manager at STERN Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Me M

Thank you very much for your Kind visit and nice review. We apreciate it a lot.

Tastefull greetings from the whole STERN Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Restaurant famous for their starters, nicely presented in glass
Bit expensive but delicious
Big and great main courses
Outdoor seating

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danny_lamberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERN-Team, Manager at STERN Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Danny

Thank you very much for your visit and time taken to write us this nice review.

Best regards from the whole STERN-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed STERN Luzern also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to STERN Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing