We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent what else !!!”

Mekong Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #21 of 403 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Mekong Asian Bistro & Bar Mekong offers a diverse selection of Asian cuisine and Sushi for lunch and dinner. The relaxed, Asian inspired design features a bar in the heart of the restaurant, providing a special dining experience.
Sion, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent what else !!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

a soon as we enter the restaurant a team of professional take good care of us , the combo starter was a discovery of flavor and generous size
the main course was perfectand olso the red wine a red wine
professional, tasty ,trendy, thanks to all the team for that great experience

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank bressoudpatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    76
    36
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Luzern”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have visited this restaurant regularly over the last 2 years, at least 10 times in total. We have always found the food, service and atmosphere exceptional.
I could not say which dish is my favourite as everything I have tried has been delicious. The Spare Ribs are the best I have tasted, as is the Chicken Satay. The Ginger Beef melts in the mouth.
Coming from England, we found it a little expensive but then a lot of restaurants in Luzern are.
The staff always remember us and ask how we are.
We hope to visit again soon!

Helpful?
3 Thank Bryony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place to eat!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I highly recommend you the Club Sandwich! Super fresh taste and soooo delicious!!! Also the Bento-Box is fantastic, yummi! I am every week here :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank longislands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent secret tip for visitors”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I came across this restaurant by accident. I had the most fantastic Asian dinner. The ginger beef was out of this world.The cocktails are delicious too. You must try the Mekong cocktail. One can also sit outside in an Asian atmosphere and watch the world go by when the weather is good. Very good and friendly service with excellent management. A restaurant not to miss if you are visiting Lucerne!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank edward1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good service and very nice food”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have been to the Mekong restaurant for lunch. At lunch time there are always menues available for a very good price. The food was excellent and the restaurant staff very friendly. You can seat inside our outside and the atmosphere is great! I really can recommend to go to Mekong Restaurant in the Astoria Hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kuschi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mekong Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Mekong Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing