We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pension Rosli
Ranked #59 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Utrecht
2 reviews
“Satisfied”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice location for a hotel. Parking is not at the hotel, but very near. Breakfast was a bit chaotic, since not all was available.
For the rest; the neighbourhood/city is very beatifull!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    40
    14
    10
See reviews for
33
30
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I sleep with my family (5 persons) 2 nights:
First: very small room , clean and good service
Second: big room, big beetle in the shower, good service

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed just one night at the Hotel Pension Rosli and chose it based on the price and proximity to the train station. It's about a 10 minute walk along the river from the station and you check in at their sister property across the street. The staff I met were perfunctory but adequate. The room we stayed in was a double on the second floor (no elevator) facing the street and it was extremely basic and small, but very clean with a relatively comfortable bed.

The street outside is pedestrian only except for some taxis, but we still experienced several instances of extremely loud passerbys in the wee hours of the morning. (We did have the window open for fresh air due to the lack of air conditioning which didn't help.)

It is an easy walk to Luzerne's tourist sites and there are many pubs and restaurants in nearby proximity as well. The sister property offers an expensive breakfast buffet that we did not partake in. They also have a pool area that may have been fun, but we were there for too short a time to check it out.

All in all, this property is a decent choice for a simple stay in a great location.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy with passerby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phalex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel has a great location, but you will have to pay for parking and it is expensive. I did not have a positive experience with either of the people I dealt with at check in and check out. They defintely gave off the attitude that they were doing me a favor and really did not want to answer any of my questions. There was not an elevator, and there was no air conditioning. The rooms are clean but definitely small.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank LVTravelGang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

No complaints at all , room was good , location good for all sights and staion , nice staff and use of a nice pool and spa across the street in the sister hotel . We found and old fashion restaurant/pub just down the street heading away from the station called Wirsthaus Galliker , very good value and old fashion service , especially by Swiss standards.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotshowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was an easy walk from the train station along the river. I can't really say how long it takes (maybe 10-15 minutes) because I couldn't help but stop along the way and enjoy the beautiful views. We checked in their sister hotel across the street (Rosli doesn't have it's own lobby). The staff that checked us in were pleasant and held our luggage for us until our room was ready. There is no elevator so you have to carry luggage up the stairs (there are no rooms on the first floor). We stayed in a triple room here and it was just adequate. I know hotels in Europe are small but I expected a little more room in a triple (there was only about two feet walking space between our bed and our son's bed that was in front of us). It was quiet and generally clean. The hall ways and entrance way were run down but the building seemed secure and the area seemed very safe at night. Internet was included in the price but breakfast wasn't. You could pay for a breakfast at their sister hotel but it was very expensive. We opted to eat all our breakfasts and lunches in local over the counter lunches where the prices were somewhat reasonable. The prices in restaurants were outrageous (we drank beer instead of water at dinner because the water was really expensive).

The best thing about this place was the location - it is right around the corner from one of the wooden bridges that leads you across the river to old town. Given the price I would recommend this hotel. However, if I ever go back to Lucerne I'd check to see if there are other possible hotels in the area for the same price. If there weren't any other good options to try then I'd be happy to stay here again. (if I could give half stars, I'd rate this between 3 and 4 stars)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The location is close to everything you need and only about a 5 min walk to the train station along the river. There is a swimming pool and outdoor spa available to use across the road in the main hotel and the staff were very friendly. The room was great for what we paid, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.0 mi away
Baslertor Hotel
Baslertor Hotel
#62 of 68 in Lucerne
144 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
#44 of 68 in Lucerne
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 68 in Lucerne
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlussel
Hotel Schlussel
#40 of 68 in Lucerne
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Falken - Luzern
Hotel Falken - Luzern
#65 of 68 in Lucerne
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Rosli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Rosli

Property: Hotel Pension Rosli
Address: Pfistergasse 12, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Rosli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pension Rosli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosli Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing