We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are only going up one mountain, make it this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Pilatus

Mount Pilatus
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.72*
and up
Mount Pilatus Rope Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #1 of 77 things to do in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
luzern
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you are only going up one mountain, make it this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Pilatus is very close to Luzern and if you take the Golden round trip costing CHF100 you get a 2 hours boat journey across the beautiful Lake of Luzern then the cog railway journey to the top where you can hang out for as long as you like. Then half way down taking the cable car why not stop off at the rope park or have a go on the toboggan run!! Then it's another short cable car trip and a 15minute bus journey and you're back in town! Brilliant day out!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank vik1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,171
    699
    110
    17
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mas5
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

if you are in Lucerne be sure to go to summit of Mount Pilatus- it is an experience you wont forget. Dont forget your camera. Summer visitors!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mount Pilatus is a must Go Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

After one hour boat trip on lucerne lake (marvelous views on the way I took loads of pictures
) I was extremely happy to see breathtaking views while riding on the cogwheel railway. It was an experience to remember; the view while going up to the top of the mountain is spectacular then after the cogwheel arrived you will take steps upwards to go towards the top. The panoramic view is breathtaking. I felt jealous when I saw someone at the top of the mountain flying with paragliding (I wish I do it one day). There was someone playing on a folkloric instrument I don't remember the name but it is a very longggg stick or pipe with very nice sound. On the way down I took the cable car then I did the toboggan sledging which was amazing I enjoyed it a lot :) There are many activities to do on the mount just get yourself ready for the adventures. Believe me you won't regret ;) don't forget to do hiking in the forest :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler13-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEL AVIV
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT FEELING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Really like the gondola ride up to the mount-the view is fantasty,
the snow and the sun ! Don't miss it !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PAULATelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Just finished this tour today... Best to do it during the summer I reckon
Nothing was open up there apart from the self service lunch couldn't explore properly and we were given bus tickets to make our own way back.... Pretty poor considering your paying 93€ per person for it

Helpful?
1 Thank Antcroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Pilatus also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Mount Pilatus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing