We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes it was hot....but a pleasant and comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Recently refurbished nice hotel very central to ststion and attractions. Rooms were very trendy and large by eoropean standards. Staff were very Swiss...polite and earnest in their endevours, with good local knowledge.
We were there in a heat wave..30c and humid, but being Australian that was of little consequence to sleep...although with no sheet over us. The room radiators in winter looked more than adequate.
For 3 star rating this hotel is supreme.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fouraussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Waldstatterhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

A very basic hotel. Clean but basic. This hotel does not have air conditioning so if it is hot, you are in trouble. My husband and I asked for a fan on top of the one that was already in our room, so we ended up having 2 fans directed at our heads in hopes of cooling us down. It really did nothing. I didn't sleep the whole night. Take note of this before booking.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank travelfunVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This is a basic 2 star delux hotel but a good hotel with nice rooms good staff and great location. It is just a minutes walk away from the rly station and the lake. The rooms are simple but very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirendraPethad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

we had been there in dec.2007. the hotel is gorgeous! in center and near the station. the room was big and also the bathroom, with even mor bigger bathtub! the view wasn't so beautiful in the backyard, but all the buildings are nice. don't worry about the cold outside, you can feel like being at Hawaii in a couple of minutes. we slept with an open window!!!!!!
breakfast: imagine something and you'll find it in the buffet!!! extra teas, fruit, jams and whatever you're thinking!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellyscookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I just returned from staying 3 nights in this hotel and can't say enough good things about it. The staff was great,the location was great,the room was great. as was the breakfast buffet. We arrived in the morning from the US and were able to have an early check in as requested. We had a Jr suite which I would recommend for a few extra dollars. If you are going to visit Lucerne and are looking for nice hotel this is it. The location is right across from the train station which isn't usually a plus but this area is great and if you are arriving or departing by training it's ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrjphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We booked our room at this hotel after seeing the reviews in tripadvisor and I am happy to say that they proved it right. We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights and were very satisfied with the experience. When we checked in, I noticed that the room was big enough for 2 people, it had a tv, a safety locker and nice balcony. The only thing I would have prefered is an air conditioning system as it is sometimes little humid and sweaty in summer.The maid cleaned the room and bathroom everyday and it was spotless. The bathroom shower was a little small and that was one more thing which we didn't like.The people at the reception were very friendly and gave us all the information we asked for. One more thing we really liked was the continental breakfast served between 7am - 10 am. There were lots of breads(the breads were wonderful), croissants, fresh fruits, dry fruits, juices and coffee. It was more than what we could ask for. I would suggest everyone to book a room with breakfast included because we saved a lot of time by eating at the hotel. All the boats and trains will be leaving to different places from 8 am and the sooner we go, the less crowder it is, so that you can enjoy the scenic views in peace.On the last day we had a train to paris at 5:00pm. We had to checkout by 11am but the hotel people had a luggage room where we can keep the luggage for free. So we checked out at 9 am before going to Mt.Rigi , left the luggage in the luggage room and came back at 4pm to collect it. Above all, it was a very pleasant stay and after visiting paris and london, I loved this hotel among all the three.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

The best part of this hotel is the location, it is right across the road from Lucerne train, bus and boat station and that makes it very convenient. The rooms are quite spacious, we had a family room overlooking McDonald and Monopol hotel. It can be noisy at night but at the same time lively as well. Service was good, breakfast reasonable. Will highly recommend for people travelling with family.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SachinSharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
989 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#16 of 67 in Lucerne
834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldstatterhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldstatterhof

Address: Zentralstrasse 4, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland (Formerly Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $169 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Waldstatterhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern amenities and comforts is set in late-19th century Victorian in the downtown area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Waldstatterhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing