We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in mid Jun with my friend. Location is fantastic as it is just right cross the railway station with less than 3 minutes walk. Staff at front desk was rather cold and rigid that didn't make me feel welcome at all. Room was fine in terms of size as this is my 3rd time to visit Lucern. Our room was facing toward the station. It was quite noisy at night as we found out the noise was from the top roof of the building across us. There seemed to have party every night. Breakfast was great in terms of variety of choice and service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

地理位置很好,火车站出门就能看到,去各个景点都有交通工具可以到达。酒店的房间尽管小但是布置非常现代化给人感觉舒适,就是房间没有空调,有点闷热,电扇的效果不大。酒店的早餐也不错。周边也有很多各个层次的餐厅,酒店后边还有一个小公园。The room we were in at first was chosen as accommodation for the Golden Pass train trip and it was satisfactory

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyzwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect in the center of the town, you can go everywhere by foot. But the rooms are ok. Had other colleagues that had amazing rooms mine was just ok, bathroom was very small and "ugly". But as I said it depends on what room do you get (mine 407). The staff is very good, helpful and gentle, I could not try the restaurant but seems ok! Breakfast is good. Prices I think are very high between 240-350 CHF per night! So if I had to pay it I would think about it...but don't get me we on its a really good hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chris_Globe_Trottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very convenient location opposite the train station. Had a good check in and staff were very friendly. The room we were in at first was chosen as accommodation for the Golden Pass train trip and it was satisfactory. We stayed extra nights in another room and this was quite spacious being business class. It also had a balcony and was quieter as was facing apartment blocks.
We were fortunate to be able to be able to move from one room to the other and this was very helpful. Very good breakfasts. Walking distance to all the sights.

Room Tip: Not on the road side as there are the bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

WE stayed here for two days …the excellent location next to railway station and 5 minutes walk to lake and chapel bridge makes it a wonderful stay. The hotel has polite and helpful staff … the breakfast menu elaborate and catered to our Indian taste too…. WiFi in rooms made life connected to the family… WONDERFUL place to stay while in Lucerene

Room Tip: Since the hotel provides earplugs .. you would be insulted from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good location across from train station. The underground access to train station was a plus. Very good breakfast. Room was very small but clean, Below average view and a little outside noise early in evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hi
I am from India and stayed in This hotel on on 5 and 6 June 2014. This hotel is located just 50 mtrs from Lucerne Train station..as you will come out of the station exit gate on the opposite side of the road is the Hotel . So its great convenience . Hotel rooms are big in size and more spacious is the washroom. I am impressed with this hotel and also the food served in restaurant is delicious . Staff is very polite and hospitable. you can walk down to main attractions easily from this hotel.
Also to my surprise, There is an Umbrella in room wardrobe , in case you need you can use it.
:-)
Really heartfelt thanks, To the hotel Manager and staff for making my 2 days stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 66 in Lucerne
988 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#11 of 66 in Lucerne
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldstatterhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldstatterhof

Address: Zentralstrasse 4, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland (Formerly Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne Hotel)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $165 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Waldstatterhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern amenities and comforts is set in late-19th century Victorian in the downtown area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Waldstatterhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing