We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
430
518
150
48
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
518
150
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationold townbusiness roomdirectly across the streetburger kingchapel bridgehalf boardtriple roomstreet noisequiet roombreakfast was excellentfifth floorcentral locationfew minutes walkbeautiful citymain station
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Comfortable medium size room, good service and nice breakfast. The room did not have a/c so I had to open my windows for fresh air, sheets had small holes in it. The location cannot get any better as it is across the main train station and walking distance to almost everything in Lucerne. It is a good option for a short trip

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusharanand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Comfortable medium size room, good service and nice breakfast.
The room did not have a/c so I had to open my windows for fresh air, sheets had small holes in it.
The location cannot get any better as it is across the main train station and walking distance to almost everything in Lucerne.
It is a good option for a short stay!

Room Tip: Choose the back = less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived in summer (August) to a third floor room overlooking the railway station and main road. In addition to road noise, the people spilling onto the road from the nearby pubs/bars also made noise well into the morning. This hotel has no air-conditioning and to get air into the room required opeing the window, but the noise........ We asked to be moved , but the option they gave us was a tiny room which was hotter, smaller and with a small window. On the positive side, the staff were excellent and very helpful with travel and eating tips.
The restaurant does not serve alcohol, so suffice to say we did not eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It speaks for itself that we have returned to this hotel for 25 consecutive years and often twice the same year.... summer and winter. Great location allows transportation by train to visit just about any part of Switzerland and return the same day. Our stay is usually a minimum of seven nights which allows greater choice of activity selecton. As old timers our accomodations by staff and management have been exemplary. Over the years we have seen steady improvement of the hotel facilities and especially the restaurant. The high rating of the hotel is the result of accumulated experience not brief stays and infrequent visits. This permits optimum room selection and accomodation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the top floors facing the courtyard to reduce noise from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend, especially for its location - close to the banhof and to the Auditorium - actually, very close. Everything was ok; the single room a little on the small side, but comfortable. I missed a minibar!! And the fan was not up to the heat of summer. I will definitely return, for a longer stay.

Room Tip: rooms not facing the station are quieter, and you can leave the windows open
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italianwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews