We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveler rating
430
518
150
48
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
518
150
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationold townbusiness roomdirectly across the streetburger kingchapel bridgehalf boardtriple roomstreet noisequiet roombreakfast was excellentfifth floorcentral locationfew minutes walkbeautiful citymain station
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staff are great, breakfasts are good.
Rooms, have no air condition,bathrooms are incredibly small, but its in a great location and no where is far from the hotel.
The room decor is good, but its still an old hotel and really needs more spending on it to make it more user friendly.
Would stay again, but only if nothing else available.

Room Tip: Not cheap, but the staff more than make up for that by being so friendly
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Very very nice hotel, very modern rooms... Location is just perfect-- opposite the station. Breakfast spread is very good- many options... Close by to all locations- nice pub located on the ground floor- rooms dont have AC so can get stuffy.. Open windows...Was very happy with the hotel and will recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuchikaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great location, especially the proximity to the train station. Very good breakfast. However, the hotel is not built for the warm weather. If you keep the windows shut the room gets very warm and if the windows are open the traffic sound can be disturbing. Good friendly staff, but very thinly staffed at night.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank sabena00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a GREAT property, especially if you're travelling by rail. Super clean, super nice staff, super up-to-date, typically super Swiss! All of the central Lucerne sites are within walking distance. We'll be back to stay at this property. Only downsides? It's close to a loud music club (though the hotel supplies ear-plugs) and there was no AC -- room was fairly warm for sleeping.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here 2 weeks into our European Honeymoon, stayed for 3 nights.
We got off the train in Lucerne, went into the Information place and got a map. When I looked for the hotel i thought 'hmm.. doesn't look far'... walk out the train station and its right there on that road!!! Bonus!
First impressions of the hotel: B.E.A.UTIFUL!! :) It has a gorgeous exterior, and the reception/lobby is very nice as well. The reception staff were VERY helpful, congratulated us on our recent wedding and assisted us with ideas for what to do on our stay.
Our room was very cute, and also very spacious, and the bathroom had everything we needed also. We didn't have a view of the alps (our room looked out the back to the middle of the hotel/car park/ loading etc) but when the clouds lifted we could still see the top of some.. so thats exciting!
The bed was really comfy, internet worked well.. I dont think I can fault this hotel! The buffet breakfast was quite good as well, my husband ordered eggs cooked how he liked and they were happy to help.
Overall - loved Waldstaetterhof and LOVE Lucerne. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomLeahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews